Deadwood Mysteries by Ann Charles
The Deadwood Mysteries is a series of mystery novels by American author Ann Charles. The series follows Violet Parker, a single mother and real estate agent in Deadwood, South Dakota.

Ann Charles began her Deadwood Mysteries series in 2011 with the novel Nearly Departed in Deadwood. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ann Charles’ Deadwood Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Ann Charles releases a new book at

Publication Order of Deadwood Mysteries Books

Nearly Departed in Deadwood(2011)Description / Buy at
Optical Delusions in Deadwood(2011)Description / Buy at
Dead Case in Deadwood(2012)Description / Buy at
Better Off Dead in Deadwood(2013)Description / Buy at
An Ex to Grind in Deadwood(2014)Description / Buy at
Meanwhile, Back in Deadwood(2015)Description / Buy at
A Wild Fright in Deadwood(2016)Description / Buy at
Rattling the Heat in Deadwood(2017)Description / Buy at
Gone Haunting in Deadwood(2018)Description / Buy at
Don't Let It Snow in Deadwood(2018)Description / Buy at
Devil Days in Deadwood(2020)Description / Buy at
Never Say Sever in Deadwood(2021)Description / Buy at
TimeReaping in Deadwood(2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Deadwood Mysteries Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Deadwood Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Deadwood Mysteries Synopsis: In Nearly Departed in Deadwood by Ann Charles (book 1 of the Deadwood Mysteries series), little girls have been going missing from Deadwood. As a mother of a young girl, Violet Parker has to find out who is behind these disappearances. But she’s also got a co-worker looking to take her job as a real estate agent, a secret admirer who won’t leave her alone and a mysterious stranger.

In Optical Delusions in Deadwood by Ann Charles (book 2 of the series), someone is spreading the word that Violet Parker talks to dead people. In order to keep his rep intact, her bank account running low and some career troubles, she is desperate. When she gets the chance to sell a vintage home, she goes right for it, even if it may be haunted and the scene of a murder-suicide. Whether or not it’s haunted, it can’t be as bad as the last house she tried to sell, can it? Are the ghost sightings in the owner’s head? Either way, there’s someone or something in that house that wants Violet dead.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Deadwood Mysteries Books

2 Responses to “Order of Deadwood Mysteries Books”

  1. Courtney: 2 years ago

    I love the Deadwood Series! Are you writing any new ones with Violet & her gang?


    • Linda: 3 months ago

      I found this series in Deadwood at Chubby Chipmunk. Nothing better then good chocolate and a great mystery. I’m from SD so I love the books even more. Need to get back there and get the last 5. Happy writing…..


Leave a Reply