Anne Bishop
Anne Bishop is an American author of dark, romantic and urban fantasy novels. She writes the Black Jewels and The Others series. Besides writing stories, Anne loves gardening and music. She lives in upstate New York.

Anne Bishop made her debut as a novelist in Daughter of the Blood in 1998, beginning her Black Jewels series. Below is a list of Anne Bishop’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Anne Bishop releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Black Jewels Books

Daughter of the Blood (1998)Description / Buy at
Heir to the Shadows (1999)Description / Buy at
Queen of the Darkness (2000)Description / Buy at
The Invisible Ring (2000)Description / Buy at
Dreams Made Flesh (2005)Description / Buy at
Tangled Webs (2008)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Queen (2009)Description / Buy at
Shalador's Lady (2010)Description / Buy at
Twilight's Dawn (2011)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Bargain (2020)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Weapons (2021)Description / Buy at
The Queen’s Price (2023)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of the Black Jewels Books

Collected within the book "In Dreams Made Flesh" you can find the stories Weaver of Dreams, Zuulaman,The Prince of Ebon Rih and Kaeleer's Heart. Twilight's Dawn also has a set of stories including Winsol Gifts, Shades of Honor, Family and The High Lord's Daughter.
  1. Weaver of Dreams (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  2. Zuulaman (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  3. The Invisible Ring
  4. Daughter of the Blood
  5. Heir to the Shadows
  6. The Prince of Ebon Rih (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  7. Queen of the Darkness
  8. Kaeleer's Heart (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  9. Tangled Webs
  10. Winsol Gifts (in Twilight's Dawn)
  11. Shades of Honor (in Twilight's Dawn)
  12. The Shadow Queen
  13. Shalador's Lady
  14. Family (in Twilight's Dawn)
  15. The High Lord's Daughter (in Twilight's Dawn)

Publication Order of Tir Alainn Books

The Pillars of the World (2001)Description / Buy at
Shadows and Light (2002)Description / Buy at
The House of Gaian (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ephemera Books

Publication Order of The Others Books

Written in Red (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder of Crows (2014)Description / Buy at
Vision in Silver (2015)Description / Buy at
Marked in Flesh (2016)Description / Buy at
Etched in Bone (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The World of the Others Books

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Stranded (2012)Description / Buy at
The Lady in Glass and Other Stories (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mossy Creek Books

Mossy Creek (2001)Description / Buy at
Reunion at Mossy Creek (2002)Description / Buy at
Summer in Mossy Creek (2003)Description / Buy at
Blessings of Mossy Creek (2004)Description / Buy at
A Day in Mossy Creek (2006)Description / Buy at
At Home in Mossy Creek (2007)Description / Buy at
Gone But Not Forgotten: Novella (2008)Description / Buy at
Critters of Mossy Creek (2009)Description / Buy at
Homecoming in Mossy Creek (2011)Description / Buy at
Closer Than They Appear: Novella (2014)Description / Buy at
Christmas in Mossy Creek (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ruby Slippers, Golden Tears(1995)Description / Buy at
Black Swan, White Raven(1997)Description / Buy at
Silver Birch, Blood Moon(1999)Description / Buy at
Powers of Detection(2004)Description / Buy at
Heroic Hearts(2022)Description / Buy at

Note: The collection Stranded also has stories by Anthony Francis and James Alan Gardner.

If You Like Anne Bishop Books, You’ll Love…

Anne Bishop Synopses: The Pillars of the World is the first book in the Tir Alainn series by Anne Bishop. The youngest in a long line of witches, Ari believe things are going downhill. For generations, her kin have tended the Old Places, keeping the land safe and fertile. Now, she finds herself torn between the world of mortals and the world of Fae, who ignore what occurs in the mortal world, for the roads between the two lands are vanishing into thin air.

Sebastian by Anne Bishop is the first book in the Ephemera series. Long ago, Ephemera was split into a countless number of magical lands – connected only by bridges that may take you where you truly belong, rather than where you had intended to go. In one of the many lands, where night reigns and demons dwell, the half-incubus Sebastian revels in dark delights. But in dreams she calls to him: a woman who wants only to be safe and loved-a woman he hungers for while knowing he may destroy her. And an even more devastating destiny awaits him, for an ancient evil is stirring-and Sebastian’s realm may be the first to fall.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anne Bishop Books

Leave a Reply