Ashley Farley is an American author best known for writing the Palmetto Island series, the Hope Springs series, and the Virginia Vineyards series.

Farley makes her home in Richmond, Virginia where she has lived for most of her adult life. She experienced tragedy in her life when her brother died in 1999 at the age of 37 as a result of an accidental drug overdose. This ultimately lead her to writing as she hoped to fill the hole in her heart left by her brother’s passing. Her first novel, Saving Ben, was a tribute to her brother and tells the story of a close relationship between a brother and sister.

Get notified when Ashley Farley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hope Springs Books

Dream Big, Stella! (2020)Description / Buy at
Show Me the Way (2020)Description / Buy at
Mistletoe and Wedding Bells (2020)Description / Buy at
Matters of the Heart (2021)Description / Buy at
Road to New Beginnings (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Magnolia Books

Magnolia Nights (2017)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Garden (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Marsh Point Books

Long Journey Home (2023)Description / Buy at
Echoes of the Past (2024)Description / Buy at
Songbird's Second Chance (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Palmetto Island Books

Muddy Bottom (2020)Description / Buy at
Change of Tides (2021)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry On My Mind (2021)Description / Buy at
Sail Away (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sandy Island Books

Southern Discomfort (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scottie's Adventures Books

Merry Mary (2015)Description / Buy at
Breaking the Story (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sweeney Sisters Books

Her Sister's Shoes (2015)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Stranger (2016)Description / Buy at
Boots and Bedlam (2016)Description / Buy at
Tangle of Strings (2017)Description / Buy at
Saturdays at Sweeney's (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Virginia Vineyards Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Saving Ben (2013)Description / Buy at
Sweet Tea Tuesdays (2017)Description / Buy at
Nell and Lady (2018)Description / Buy at
Home for Wounded Hearts (2019)Description / Buy at
Only One Life (2019)Description / Buy at
Life on Loan (2019)Description / Buy at
Lies that Bind (2020)Description / Buy at
Tangled in Ivy (2020)Description / Buy at
On My Terms (2021)Description / Buy at
Scent of Magnolia (2023)Description / Buy at
After the Storm (2023)Description / Buy at
Weekend on Sullivan's Island (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Wishing Tree Books

The Wishing Tree (With: Kay Bratt,Tammy L. Grace,Amanda Prowse,Barbara Hinske,Camille Di Maio) (2022)Description / Buy at
I Wish... (By: Amanda Prowse) (2022)Description / Buy at
Wish You Were Here: (By: Kay Bratt) (2022)Description / Buy at
Wish Again (By: Tammy L Grace) (2022)Description / Buy at
Workout Wishes & Valentine Kisses (By: Barbara Hinske) (2022)Description / Buy at
A Parade of Wishes (By: Camille Di Maio) (2022)Description / Buy at
Careful What You Wish (2022)Description / Buy at
Gone Wishing (By: Jessie Newton) (2022)Description / Buy at
Wishful Thinking: (By: Kay Bratt) (2022)Description / Buy at
Overdue Wishes (By: Tammy L. Grace) (2022)Description / Buy at
A Whole Heap of Wishes (By: Amanda Prowse) (2022)Description / Buy at
Wishes of Home (By: Barbara Hinske) (2022)Description / Buy at
Wishful Witness (By: Tonya Kappes) (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ashley Farley Books, You’ll Love…

Muddy Bottom is the first book in the Palmetto Island series. The story follows a mother, Birdie, and her daughter, Hannah, as they try to pick up the pieces after they are abandoned by their husband/father. Hannah has an unplanned pregnancy and is determined to carry the baby to term even as she returns for her last semester at college. Now, Birdie is alone and must face the demons of her failed marriage. Hannah makes plans to get far away from her mother, but she will spend the summer in Palmetto Island with her. Can they mend their relationship before the summer is up? Or will they lose each other?

The Virginia Vineyards series begins with Love Child. Casey Hobbs never met her own father and now she’s just lost her mother to cancer. After her death, Casey gets a letter with clues about her father and sets off to try and find him. She heads to the Virginia mountains where she takes a job at Foxtail Farm, a winery. She soon discovers that her new boss is at war with the Love children, her father’s children and her half siblings. It will be weeks before she meets her father, but he welcomes her with open arms. The other kids aren’t as welcoming.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ashley Farley Books

Leave a Reply