Belinda Bauer
Belinda Bauer is a British author of mystery and suspense novels. She writes the Jonas Holly/Exmoor Trilogy series. Belinda grew up in England and South Africa. She has worked as a journalist and a screenwriter. Belinda’s screenplay The Locker Room was awarded the Carl Foreman/BAFTA Award for Young British Screenwriters, which was presented to her by Sidney Poitier. Her short story Mysterious Ways about a girl stranded on a deserted island with thirty-thousand Bibles was runner-up in the Rhys Davies Short Story Competition. Belinda lives in Wales.

Belinda Bauer made her debut as a published author in 2009 with the novel Blacklands. Below is a list of Belinda Bauer’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Belinda Bauer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jonas Holly/Exmoor Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Belinda Bauer Books, You’ll Love…

Belinda Bauer Synopsis: The Shut Eye by Belinda Bauer is a standalone novel. Five footprints are the only sign that four-year-old Daniel Buck was ever here. And now they are all his mother has left. Every day, Anna Buck guards the little prints in the cement, making sure they’re polished and keeping them safe. Meanwhile, she’s spiraling towards insanity. Anna is desperate for hope, which she’s not getting from the police, or her husband James. So when a woman tells her she’s found a true psychic, a “shut eye,” it’s a straw she decides to grasp at. Maybe he can tell her what happened to her son. But when she meets the psychic, what she gets is not at all what she suspected.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Belinda Bauer Books

Leave a Reply