Bill Wallace (1947-2012) was an American author of children’s books. He was an animal lover whose books mirrored that love for all sorts of animals from cats and dogs to lizards and ferrets. He also had a farm in Chickasha, Oklahoma. He often co-authored books with his wife Carol Wallace.

Bill Wallace became a published author in 1980 with A Dog Called Kitty, which was actually the third book he had written. His first book written was Danger on Panther Peak, also published as Shadow on the Snow. Below is a list of Bill Wallace’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Bub Moose Books

(with Carol Wallace)

Bub Moose (2001)Description / Buy at
Bub, Snow, and the Burly Bear Scare (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gray Cat Books

(with Carol Wallace)

The Flying Flea, Callie and Me (1999)Description / Buy at
That Furball Puppy and Me (1999)Description / Buy at
Chomps, Flea, and Gray Cat (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Upchuck and the Rotten Willy Books

The Great Escape (1998)Description / Buy at
Upchuck and the Rotten Willy (1998)Description / Buy at
Running Wild (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

A Dog Called Kitty (1980)Description / Buy at
Trapped in Death Cave (1984)Description / Buy at
Shadow on the Snow (1985)Description / Buy at
Ferret in the Bedroom, Lizards in the Fridge (1986)Description / Buy at
Red Dog (1987)Description / Buy at
Danger on Panther Peak (1987)Description / Buy at
Beauty (1988)Description / Buy at
Snot Stew (1989)Description / Buy at
Christmas Spurs (1990)Description / Buy at
Totally Disgusting! (1991)Description / Buy at
Danger in Quicksand Swamp (1991)Description / Buy at
Buffalo Gal (1992)Description / Buy at
The Biggest Klutz in Fifth Grade (1992)Description / Buy at
Never Say Quit (1993)Description / Buy at
Blackwater Swamp (1994)Description / Buy at
True Friends (1994)Description / Buy at
Watchdog and the Coyotes (1995)Description / Buy at
Journey into Terror (1996)Description / Buy at
The Final Freedom (1997)Description / Buy at
Aloha Summer (1997)Description / Buy at
The Backward Bird Dog (1997)Description / Buy at
Eye of the Great Bear (1999)Description / Buy at
Coyote Autumn (2000)Description / Buy at
Goosed! (2002)Description / Buy at
The Meanest Hound Around (With: Carol Wallace) (2003)Description / Buy at
Skinny-Dipping at Monster Lake (2003)Description / Buy at
No Dogs Allowed! (2004)Description / Buy at
Pick of the Litter (2005)Description / Buy at
The Legend of Thunderfoot (2006)Description / Buy at
The Dog Who Thought He Was Santa (2007)Description / Buy at
That Doggone Calf (With: Carol Wallace) (2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bill Wallace Books, You’ll Love…

Notes: Danger on Panther Peak is also titled Shadow on the Snow.

The Flying Flea, Callie and Me, That Furball Puppy and Me, Chomps, Flea, and Gray Cat (That’s Me!), The Meanest Hound Around, That Doggone Calf and the Bub Moose series were co-authored with Carol Wallace.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bill Wallace Books

Leave a Reply