Bobby Akart is an American author of thrillers. He is best known as the author of the Nuclear Winter series of books.

Akart attended the University of Tennessee where he earned his Juris Doctorate and a Master’s Degree in Business. He went to work as an attorney after college, but is now retired and focusing on writing. Bobby now makes his home in Georgia with his wife and their two dogs. In the past, he has been a featured guest on Coast to Coast AM as well as Midnight in the Desert, and George Noory’s Beyond Belief.

Get notified when Bobby Akart releases a new book at

Publication Order of Collapse Of America / Behind The Gates Books

Behind The Gates 1 (2024)Description / Buy at
Behind The Gates 2 (2024)Description / Buy at
Behind The Gates 3 (2024)Description / Buy at
Behind The Gates 4 (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blackout Books

Publication Order of Boston Brahmin Books

Publication Order of Disaster Books

Publication Order of Doomsday Books

Doomsday Apocalypse (2018)Description / Buy at
Doomsday Haven (2018)Description / Buy at
Doomsday Anarchy (2019)Description / Buy at
Doomsday Minutemen (2019)Description / Buy at
Doomsday Civil War (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Geostorm Books

Publication Order of Gunner Fox Books

Asteroid Discovery (2019)Description / Buy at
Asteroid Diversion (2019)Description / Buy at
Asteroid Destruction (2019)Description / Buy at
Odessa Reborn (2020)Description / Buy at
Odessa Rising (2020)Description / Buy at
Odessa Strikes (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nuclear War Books

Publication Order of Nuclear Winter Books

First Strike (2021)Description / Buy at
Armageddon (2021)Description / Buy at
Nuclear Winter Whiteout (2021)Description / Buy at
Nuclear Winter Devil Storm (2021)Description / Buy at
Nuclear Winter Desolation (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lone Star Books

Publication Order of Pandemic Books

Publication Order of Perfect Storm Books

Perfect Storm (2022)Description / Buy at
Perfect Storm 2 (2022)Description / Buy at
Perfect Storm 3 (2022)Description / Buy at
Perfect Storm 4 (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Prepping For Tomorrow Books

Publication Order of Virus Hunters Books

Virus Hunters 1 (2020)Description / Buy at
Virus Hunters 2 (2020)Description / Buy at
Virus Hunters 3 (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Yellowstone Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Books, You’ll Love…

Nuclear Winter First Strike is the first book in the Nuclear Winter series. Wars always begin with a first shot and now the world waits as Nuclear Armageddon seems inevitable. The possible future is told through the eyes of the Albright family. Hank Albright is a laid back islander in the Florida Keys, his brother Mike is a homicide detective, and Mike’s wife Jessica is a paramedic. While Hank’s son Peter is covering the State Department in Washington, DC as a journalist. His investigation leads him to unravel a conspiracy between the President, the Secretary of State, and North Korea. What the Albrights don’t know is that their lives about to change forever.

Akart is also the author of Black Gold. The story features environmental terrorists who are trying to stop oil production. The terrorists will go so far as to use a cyber attack to shut down the power grid, but the family behind it is not one to be messed with. The Sterlings, of Sterling Energy, will go to extremes to protect their legacy and the state of Texas. How far will both sides go to fight over the oil?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bobby Akart Books

Leave a Reply