Brandon Q. Morris is a physicist and author of hard science fiction novels. The name Brandon Q. Morris is actually a pseuodynym. The author’s real name is Matthias Matting.

Morris is the author of the Ice Moon series, the Proxima series, the Solar System series, the Big Rip series, and more. Matthias was an early winner of the (dnbp) which endowed him to with 20,000 euros and allowed him to travel to Fukushima. He also won the Skoutz Award in 2019 for Helium-3 along with his co-author, Cliff Allister.

Get notified when Brandon Q. Morris releases a new book at

Publication Order of Andromeda Books

Publication Order of Big Rip Books

The Death of the Universe (2020)Description / Buy at
Ghost Kingdom (2020)Description / Buy at
Rebirth (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Black Planet Books

Publication Order of Dark Cloud Books

The Factory of God (2022)Description / Buy at
The Bastion of God (2023)Description / Buy at
The Sword of God (2023)Description / Buy at
The Wrath of God (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Disturbance Books

Publication Order of Helium-3 Books

(with Cliff Allister)

Fight for the Future (2021)Description / Buy at
Death from the Past (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ice Moon Books

The Enceladus Mission (2018)Description / Buy at
The Titan Probe (2018)Description / Buy at
The Io Encounter (2018)Description / Buy at
Return to Enceladus (2019)Description / Buy at
The Jupiter Catastrophe (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Impact Books

Publication Order of Mars Nation Books

Publication Order of Möbius Books

Publication Order of Portal to Xibalbá Books

(with Tim L. Rey)

Publication Order of Proxima Books

Proxima Rising (2019)Description / Buy at
Proxima Dying (2019)Description / Buy at
Proxima Dreaming (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Proxima Logfiles Books

Publication Order of Solar System Books

The Hole (2019)Description / Buy at
Silent Sun (2019)Description / Buy at
The Rift (2019)Description / Buy at
The Triton Disaster (2020)Description / Buy at
The Clouds of Venus (2020)Description / Buy at
The Dark Spring (2020)Description / Buy at
The Beacon (2021)Description / Buy at
The Pluto Debacle (2023)Description / Buy at
The Uranus Fiasco (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Wall: Eternal Day (2021)Description / Buy at
Lost Moon: Lunar Eclipse (2022)Description / Buy at
The Last Cosmonaut (2023)Description / Buy at
The Krill Enigma (2024)Description / Buy at
The Genesis Signal (With: Dominik A. Meier) (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brandon Q. Morris Books, You’ll Love…

The Long Journey series begins with Andromeda. The book takes place on a quiet planet that is far from the warmth of the sun. However, there are still people living there in the caverns. The people of this planet are on their weigh to the galaxy of Andromeda as it is a prophecy of the ancients that drives their cult. The journey stops when the planet enters the orbit of a mysterious object. Scientists doubt that it is even real, but there is no other explanation for why their journey has ended. They are at a loss and that’s when they start to receive messages.

Mobious: The Timeless Artifact is the first book in the series. The year is 2056 and a mathematics professor Elisabeth Gabai is obsessed with multi-dimensional forms that have no equivalent in reality. One day at work her boss sends her to a site of an artifact that is straight out of one her theories. Back in 2028, a physicist named Max Webber wanted to prove Einstein’s theories of relativity. In doing so he predicted the end of the world. The only hope of saving it involves a multi-dimensional object that he needs to find right now. The only issue? Physics tells us that the artifact cannot exist.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brandon Q. Morris Books

Leave a Reply