Brian Shea is an American author best known for writing the Nick Lawrence FBI series of books.

Shea has spent most of his life serving his country and his community. He was enlisted in the United States Navy and made it the position of officer during his time there. After leaving the service, he entered the police force and made it to the level of Detective. He worked in law enforcement in both Texas and Connecticut. He also spent time as a fifth-grade school teacher. Shea lives in the New England area with his wife and children.

Get notified when Brian Christopher Shea releases a new book at

Publication Order of Boston Crime Thriller Books

Murder Board (2019)Description / Buy at
Bleeding Blue (2020)Description / Buy at
The Penitent One (2020)Description / Buy at
Sign of the Maker (2021)Description / Buy at
Cold Hard Truth (2022)Description / Buy at
Into the Gray (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lexi Mills Books

(with Stacy Lynn Miller)

Publication Order of Memory Bank Thrillers Books

(with Raquel Byrnes)

The Memory Bank (With: Raquel Byrnes) (2024)Description / Buy at
Retrograde Flaw (With: Raquel Byrnes) (2024)Description / Buy at
Aurora Fragment (With: Raquel Byrnes) (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nick Lawrence Books

Kill List / The Camel's Back (2018)Description / Buy at
The Lion's Mouth / Pursuit of Justice (2018)Description / Buy at
Burning Truth / The Rabbit's Hole (2018)Description / Buy at
Unkillable (2019)Description / Buy at
Targeted Violence / The Wolf's Door (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder 8 (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shepherd and Fox Thrillers Books

Shepherd and The Fox (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sterling Gray FBI Profiler Books

(with Ty Hutchinson)

Hunting the Mirror Man (With: Ty Hutchinson) (2022)Description / Buy at
The King Snake (With: Ty Hutchinson) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Butcher of Belarus (With: Ty Hutchinson) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Green Samurai (With: Ty Hutchinson) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rachel Hatch Books

Drift (With: L.T. Ryan) (2019)Description / Buy at
Fractured (With: L.T. Ryan) (2020)Description / Buy at
Downburst (With: L.T. Ryan) (2020)Description / Buy at
Fever Burn (With: L.T. Ryan) (2020)Description / Buy at
Proving Ground (With: L.T. Ryan) (2020)Description / Buy at
Smoke Signal (With: L.T. Ryan) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Gauntlet (With: L.T. Ryan) (2020)Description / Buy at
Firewalk (With: L.T. Ryan) (2020)Description / Buy at
Whitewater (With: L.T. Ryan) (2021)Description / Buy at
Aftershock (With: L.T. Ryan) (2021)Description / Buy at
Whirlwind (With: L.T. Ryan) (2022)Description / Buy at
Tsunami (With: L.T. Ryan) (2022)Description / Buy at
Fastrope (By: L.T. Ryan,Fiona Ryan) (2023)Description / Buy at
Sidewinder (By: L.T. Ryan,Fiona Ryan) (2024)Description / Buy at
Redaction (With: L.T. Ryan) (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Booker Johnson Books

(with Mel Taylor)

The Exclusive (2024)Description / Buy at
The Arrangement (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brian Christopher Shea Books, You’ll Love…

Kill List is the first book in the Nick Lawrence series. The book sees FBI agent Nick Lawrence transferred to the bank robbery unit in New Haven, Connecticut. It also works great for him as he’s able to be closer to his aging mother. Meanwhile, a former police officer has reached his breaking point in the wake of his recent termination. Desperate for a way to provide for his family, he uses his unique skills to commit the perfect crime. When Nick is assigned to the case their lives become intertwined. Then a terrorist attack draws them to work together.

The Rachel Hatch series, written with L.T. Ryan, begins with Drift. Rachel is a drifter after a life as an ex-army criminal investigator. She aims to have no commitments, but when her sister drowns she is drawn back to her hometown. She becomes convinced that her sister’s death wasn’t an accident and investigates with the local sheriff. Hatch has a special set of skills that she built on the field of combat and she’ll need every one of those are her and the sheriff get closer to the case and find themselves targeted.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brian Christopher Shea Books

Leave a Reply