Bruce DeSilva
Bruce DeSilva is an American author of crime fiction novels. He writes the Liam Mulligan series. Prior to becoming a novelist, DeSilva worked as a journalist for 40 years, edited several award-winning stories and had his book reviews appear in The New York Times. As a novelist, he has won the Edgar and Macavity awards. Bruce lives in Howell, New Jersey with his wife, Patricia Smith (who is an award-winning poet).

Bruce DeSilva became a published novelist in 2010 with the novel Rogue Island. The novel was an Edgar Award Finalist for Best First Novel. Below is a list of Bruce DeSilva’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Bruce DeSilva releases a new book at

Publication Order of Liam Mulligan Books

Rogue Island (2010)Description / Buy at
Cliff Walk (2012)Description / Buy at
Providence Rag (2014)Description / Buy at
A Scourge of Vipers (2015)Description / Buy at
The Dread Line (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Staten Island Noir(2012)Description / Buy at
Providence Noir(2015)Description / Buy at
Down to the River(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bruce DeSilva Books, You’ll Love…

Bruce DeSilva Synopsis: Rogue Island by Bruce DeSilva is the first book in the Liam Mulligan series. Liam Mulligan works as a journalist in Providence, Rhode Island. He knows the streets, alleys, priests, prostitutes, cops, thugs, mobsters and politicians. Now, someone is setting Mulligan’s childhood neighbourhood aflame. People he knows and loves are dying in the flames, and the public is starting to panic. While Providence begs for answers, Mulligan must dig through a long list of characters in order to uncover the truth.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bruce DeSilva Books

Leave a Reply