Bryan W. Alaspa is a freelance writer and author who writes both non-fiction and fiction books. He is best known for his books The Man from Taured and The Wraith. He has also written numerous Chicago history books, often focusing on true crime history.

Alaspa traces his writing back to third grade when he typed out a three-page story that was basically the movie Jaws. He began self-publishing in 1998 and started publishing for the Kindle in the early 2000s. He writes everything from horror to thrillers to young adult and in non-fiction covers things like disasters, haunted houses, true crime and more. In addition to writing books, he is also a freelance writer.

Get notified when Bryan W. Alaspa releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sin-Eater Books

Publication Order of The Elementals Books

The Lightning Weaver (2015)Description / Buy at
The Lord of Winter (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rotate the Earth Books

The Drivers (2014)Description / Buy at
The Starting Line (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Defender Books

Publication Order of Deklan Falls Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Flashpoint (2012)Description / Buy at
Wreckage (2014)Description / Buy at
From Midnight 'Til Dawn (2015)Description / Buy at
When the Night Comes Out (2018)Description / Buy at
Red Graves (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Ghosts of St. Louis (2007)Description / Buy at
Chicago Crime Stories (2008)Description / Buy at
Forgotten Tales of Illinois (2009)Description / Buy at
Chicago Disasters (2010)Description / Buy at
Why Hockey Sucks and Other Random Thoughts (2010)Description / Buy at
Silas Jayne (2010)Description / Buy at
Sabotage (2012)Description / Buy at
Chicago's Unsolved Crimes & Mysteries (2013)Description / Buy at
Hope (2018)Description / Buy at
What Every Author Needs to Know About SEO (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Wrapped in Red: Thirteen Tales of Vampiric Horror(2013)Description / Buy at
Wrapped In White: Thirteen Tales of Spectres, Ghosts, and Spirits(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bryan W. Alaspa Books, You’ll Love…

The Man from Taured is a book based on the urban legend of the same name. A man walks up to the customers counter at O’Hare International Airport and is ready to get through customs. He hands over his ID and passport, all official papers, but the customs agent is confused and needs to call for help. All of his papers point to him being from a country called Taured, a place that does not exists and has never existed. Shortly after the confusion, he vanishes. A Homeland Security representative named Noble Randle is called in to investigate and he thinks the answer should be simple, but it turns out that this situation is anything but.

The small town of Knorr, Pennsylvania is the setting for The Wraith. The town is a place where the walls between our reality and the other realities is very thin, and things can sometimes slip through from our world to another – or vice versa. The Wraith refers to an old experiment where a train attempted to travel to another dimension in this town. Now, in the present day a young man hears a train whistle coming and the train station seems to be rebuilding itself. The Wraith is coming back and it’s not alone.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bryan W. Alaspa Books

Leave a Reply