Carla Neggers is an American author of romantic suspense novels. She started writing in a treehouse when she was young. Today, she writes several different series and standalone novels.

Carla Neggers made her literary debut in 1984 with The Venus Shoe. She would follow that up with a sequel titled The Knotted Skein that same year. Below is a list of Carla Neggers’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Carla Neggers releases a new book at

Publication Order of Velvet Glove Books

(with Laurel Winslow)

The Venus Shoe (1984)Description / Buy at
Captured Images (By: Laurel Winslow) (1984)Description / Buy at
The Knotted Skein (1984)Description / Buy at
The Uneven Score (1985)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Men: Made In America 2 Books

Finders Keepers (1989)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Welcome To Tyler Books

Sunshine (By: Pat Warren) (1992)Description / Buy at
Whirlwind (By: Nancy Martin) (1992)Description / Buy at
Bright Hopes (By: Pat Warren) (1992)Description / Buy at
Wisconsin Wedding (1992)Description / Buy at
Monkey Wrench (By: Nancy Martin) (1992)Description / Buy at
Milky Way (By: Muriel Jensen) (1992)Description / Buy at
Crossroads (By: Marisa Carroll) (1992)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lovers and Legends Books

Publication Order of Texas Rangers/Carriage House Books

The Carriage House (2001)Description / Buy at
The Cabin (2002)Description / Buy at
Stonebrook Cottage (2002)Description / Buy at
The Harbor (2004)Description / Buy at
Secret Hideaway (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cold Ridge/U.S. Marshals Books

Publication Order of Boston Police/FBI Books

Publication Order of Black Falls Books

Publication Order of Sharpe & Donovan Books

Chronological Order of Sharpe & Donovan Books

Publication Order of Swift River Valley Books

Secrets of the Lost Summer (2012)Description / Buy at
That Night on Thistle Lane (2013)Description / Buy at
Cider Brook (2013)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Carriage Hill (2014)Description / Buy at
Echo Lake (2015)Description / Buy at
A Knights Bridge Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at
The Spring at Moss Hill (2016)Description / Buy at
Red Clover Inn (2017)Description / Buy at
The River House (2018)Description / Buy at
Stone Bridges (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dream Images (1982)Description / Buy at
Midsummer Dreams (1982)Description / Buy at
Tangled Promises (1982)Description / Buy at
Outrageous Desire (1983)Description / Buy at
Dancing Season (1983)Description / Buy at
Matching Wits (1983)Description / Buy at
Heart on a String (1983)Description / Buy at
A Touch of Magic (1984)Description / Buy at
Delinquent Desire (1984)Description / Buy at
Southern Comfort (1984)Description / Buy at
Apple of My Eye (1985)Description / Buy at
Interior Designs (1985)Description / Buy at
Captivated (1986)Description / Buy at
Claim the Crown (1987)Description / Buy at
Trade Secrets (1987)Description / Buy at
All in a Name (1988)Description / Buy at
Family Matters (1988)Description / Buy at
A Winning Battle (1988)Description / Buy at
Minstrel's Fire (1989)Description / Buy at
Betrayals (1990)Description / Buy at
Within Reason (1990)Description / Buy at
That Stubborn Yankee (1991)Description / Buy at
Trying Patience (1992)Description / Buy at
Tempting Fate (1993)Description / Buy at
Bewitching (1993)Description / Buy at
A Rare Chance (1996)Description / Buy at
Finding You (1996)Description / Buy at
The Groom WhoGot Away (1996)Description / Buy at
Just Before Sunrise (1997)Description / Buy at
Night Scents (1997)Description / Buy at
White Hot (1998)Description / Buy at
Kiss the Moon (1999)Description / Buy at
On Fire (1999)Description / Buy at
The Waterfall (2000)Description / Buy at
Cut and Run (2006)Description / Buy at
Cold Moonlight (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Christmas Ever After (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of More Than Words Books

More Than Words: Stories of Strength (By: Karen Harper) (2009)Description / Buy at
More Than Words: Stories of Hope (By: Catherine Mann) (2010)Description / Buy at
More Than Words, Volume 7 (By: Carly Phillips) (2011)Description / Buy at
Worth the Risk (By: ) (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: Dream Images, Midsummer Dreams and Tangled Promises were written under the pen name of Amelia James. Minstrel’s Fire and Betrayals were written under the pen name of Anne Harrell.

If You Like Carla Neggers Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carla Neggers Books

Leave a Reply