Catherine Coulter is an American novelist who writes different types of romance novels, including historical romance and romance suspense thrillers like her FBI series. Out of her historical romances, she has written romances set in Viking times, Medieval times, the Victorian era and more. She also writes contemporary romance novels.

Coulter is the author of many series, but most of her series are limited to trilogies, such as the Magic Trilogy and the Night Trilogy. Her best known series include the aforementioned FBI Suspense Thriller series and the Sherbrooke Bride series. Below is a list of Catherine Coulter’s novels in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Catherine Coulter releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sherbrooke Brides Books

The Sherbrooke Bride (1992)Description / Buy at
The Hellion Bride (1992)Description / Buy at
The Heiress Bride (1992)Description / Buy at
Mad Jack (1999)Description / Buy at
The Courtship (2000)Description / Buy at
The Scottish Bride (2001)Description / Buy at
Pendragon (2001)Description / Buy at
The Sherbrooke Twins (2004)Description / Buy at
Lyon's Gate (2005)Description / Buy at
Wizard's Daughter (2007)Description / Buy at
Prince of Ravenscar (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of FBI Thriller Books

Publication Order of Baron Books

The Wild Baron (1981)Description / Buy at
An Honorable Offer / The Offer (1981)Description / Buy at
An Intimate Deception / The Deception (1983)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Brit in the FBI Books

(with J.T. Ellison)

The Final Cut (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lost Key (2014)Description / Buy at
The End Game (2015)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Triangle (2017)Description / Buy at
The Sixth Day (2018)Description / Buy at
The Last Second (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Georgian/Devil Books

Devil's Embrace (1982)Description / Buy at
Devil's Daughter (1985)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Legacy Books

The Wyndham Legacy (1994)Description / Buy at
The Nightingale Legacy (1994)Description / Buy at
The Valentine Legacy (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Magic Trilogy Books

Midsummer Magic (1981)Description / Buy at
Calypso Magic (1988)Description / Buy at
Moonspun Magic (1988)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Medieval Song Books

Publication Order of Night Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Grayson Sherbrooke's Otherworldly Adventures Books

The Strange Visitation at Wolffe Hall (2015)Description / Buy at
The Resident Evil at Blackthorn Manor (2016)Description / Buy at
The Ancient Spirits of Sedgwick House (2018)Description / Buy at
The Virgin Bride of Northcliffe Hall (2020)Description / Buy at
The Red Witch of Ravenstone Folly (2021)Description / Buy at
The Alarming Disturbance at Holyroodhouse (2022)Description / Buy at
The Night Creature at Storne Hope (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Victorian/Early San Francisco/Star Quartet Books

Evening Star / Sweet Surrender (1984)Description / Buy at
Midnight Star (1986)Description / Buy at
Wild Star (1986)Description / Buy at
Jade Star (1987)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Viking Era Books

Season of the Sun (1991)Description / Buy at
Lord of Hawkfell Island (1993)Description / Buy at
Lord of Raven's Peak (1994)Description / Buy at
Lord of Falcon Ridge (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Contemporary Romantic Thriller Books

Publication Order of Historical Regency Romances Books

The Rebel Bride (1979)Description / Buy at
The Countess/The Autumn Countess (1979)Description / Buy at
Lord Deverill's Heir/The Heir (1980)Description / Buy at
Lord Harry's Folly/Lord Harry (1980)Description / Buy at
The Generous Earl/The Duke (1981)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

My Ancestry Research (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Infinity: A Suspense Magazine Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at

Notes: Evening Star was originally published under the title Sweet Surrender. Warrior’s Song is a re-written version of Chandra. The Brit in the FBI series is written with J.T. Ellison.

If You Like Catherine Coulter Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Catherine Coulter Books

3 Responses to “Order of Catherine Coulter Books”

  1. Mary Bennet: 1 year ago

    Which book in fbi series features Judge Ramsey rescuing his daughter Emma from a sexual predator


  2. Veronica F. Master: 2 years ago

    just read Born to be Wild. Hope this is the start of another group you will be writing about. LOVE all your books. FBI Thriller and Brit in the FBI are my favorites.


  3. Janet M: 7 years ago

    I am not even done reading Insidious, the latest in the FBI series but I have to comment. This the first time she had done a “Perry Mason” on the characters. Since I just haven’t even finished it, I am still not sure if I like it. I have a few chapters to go. Maybe it will all make sense in the end, but right now it is a “Perry Mason” and it came out of left or right field. Heaven forbid I offend anyone with a term the might be connected to politics.

    For anyone who doesn’t understand, and the would be most of you. Perry Mason was criminal lawyer, during the show he would find his client innocent as he pointed out the guilty party. That can’t happen in a court room but it made lots of money on TV ads between 1957 and 1966. Not sure what is makes now in syndication reruns.


Leave a Reply