Carol Drinkwater
Carol Drinkwater is an English-Irish author, actress and filmmaker. She has written books for both children and adults. However, she is perhaps best known for portraying Helen Herriot in the TV adaptation of the James Herriot book series All Creatures Great and Small. She is married to French TV producer Michael Noll.

Carol Drinkwater became a published author in 1986 with the standalone novel The Haunted School. Below is a list of Carol Drinkwater’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Carol Drinkwater releases a new book at

Publication Order of Molly Books

Publication Order of Olive Books

The Olive Farm (2001)Description / Buy at
The Olive Season (2003)Description / Buy at
A Celebration of Olives (2004)Description / Buy at
The Olive Harvest (2004)Description / Buy at
The Illustrated Olive Farm (2005)Description / Buy at
The Olive Route (2006)Description / Buy at
The Olive Tree (2008)Description / Buy at
Return to the Olive Farm (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of My Story Books

The Titanic (By: Ellen Emerson White) (1992)Description / Buy at
My Story The Trenches (By: Jim Eldridge) (1999)Description / Buy at
My Story: Blitz (By: Vince Cross) (2001)Description / Buy at
The Hunger (2001)Description / Buy at
Twentieth Century Girl (2001)Description / Buy at
The Great Plague: A London Girl's Diary, 1665-1666 (By: Pamela Oldfield) (2001)Description / Buy at
Battle of Britain: Harry Woods, England, 1939-1941 (By: Chris Priestley) (2002)Description / Buy at
Suffragette (2003)Description / Buy at
Sophie's Secret War (By: Jill Atkins) (2009)Description / Buy at
Cadogan Square (2010)Description / Buy at
Nowhere to Run (2012)Description / Buy at
War Spy (By: Jim Eldridge) (2013)Description / Buy at
Victoria (By: Anna Kirwan) (2014)Description / Buy at
Codename Céline (By: Jim Eldridge) (2015)Description / Buy at
Coming Home (By: Jim Eldridge) (2018)Description / Buy at
Noor-un-Nissa Inayat Khan (By: Sufiya Ahmed) (2020)Description / Buy at
Mayflower (By: Kathryn Lasky) (2020)Description / Buy at
Princess Sophia Duleep Singh (By: Sufiya Ahmed) (2022)Description / Buy at
Mary Prince (By: E.L. Norry) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Haunted School (1985)Description / Buy at
An Abundance of Rain (1989)Description / Buy at
Akin to Love (1991)Description / Buy at
Mapping the Heart (1993)Description / Buy at
Because you're mine (2001)Description / Buy at
The Only Girl in the World (2014)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Summer (2016)Description / Buy at
The Lost Girl (2017)Description / Buy at
The House on the Edge of the Cliff (2019)Description / Buy at
An Act of Love (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Girl in Room Fourteen (2013)Description / Buy at
Hotel Paradise (2014)Description / Buy at
A Simple Act of Kindness (2015)Description / Buy at
The Love of a Stranger (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Crossing the Line (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Publishing Talk Magazine issue 2(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Carol Drinkwater Books, You’ll Love…

Carol Drinkwater Synopses: Molly is a novel by Carol Drinkwater. Molly is a teenager who seems to have everything; she is bright and energetic and has just won a scholarship to a prestigious private school in France. However, her world is shaken when she finds out that her parents are to divorce. Running away from school, Molly becomes involved in a series of adventures.

In the non-fiction book Crossing the Line by Carol Drinkwater, young women talk about what led them to cross the line, and how they coped with and learned from their experiences. The collection also includes young women who have had friends or family in jail, and what it has meant for them.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carol Drinkwater Books

Leave a Reply