Jodi Picoult is an American author of chick lit and also Wonder Woman comics. Although her books technically fall into the “standalone” category, her characters tend to recur in multiple novels. For instance, the McAfees appear in The Pact, Salem Falls and Nineteen Minutes. Detective Patrick Ducharme has appeared in Perfect Match and Nineteen Minutes. Frankie Martine appears in Salem Falls, Second Glance and finally in Perfect Match.

Jodi’s debut novel was Songs of the Humpback Whale, which was published in 1992. Below is a list of all of Jodi Picoult’s novels in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Jodi Picoult releases a new book at

Publication Order of Between the Lines Books

(with Samantha van Leer)

Between the Lines (With: Samantha van Leer) (2012)Description / Buy at
Off the Page (With: Samantha van Leer) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Songs of the Humpback Whale (1992)Description / Buy at
Harvesting the Heart (1993)Description / Buy at
Picture Perfect (1995)Description / Buy at
Mercy (1996)Description / Buy at
The Pact (1998)Description / Buy at
Keeping Faith (1999)Description / Buy at
Plain Truth (2000)Description / Buy at
Salem Falls (2001)Description / Buy at
Perfect Match (2002)Description / Buy at
Second Glance (2003)Description / Buy at
My Sister's Keeper (2004)Description / Buy at
Vanishing Acts (2005)Description / Buy at
The Tenth Circle (2006)Description / Buy at
Nineteen Minutes (2007)Description / Buy at
Change of Heart (2008)Description / Buy at
Handle with Care (2009)Description / Buy at
House Rules (2010)Description / Buy at
Sing You Home (2011)Description / Buy at
Lone Wolf (2012)Description / Buy at
The Storyteller (2013)Description / Buy at
Leaving Time (2014)Description / Buy at
Small Great Things (2016)Description / Buy at
A Spark of Light (2018)Description / Buy at
The Book of Two Ways (2020)Description / Buy at
Wish You Were Here (2021)Description / Buy at
Broken Things (2022)Description / Buy at
Choice (2022)Description / Buy at
Mad Honey (With: Jennifer Finney Boylan) (2022)Description / Buy at
By Any Other Name (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Leaving Home (2011)Description / Buy at
The Jodi Picoult Reader's Companion (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Plays

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Love and Murder (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Last Night, a Superhero Saved My Life(2016)Description / Buy at
How I Resist(2018)Description / Buy at

Notes: Between the Lines and Off the Page are co-authored by Samantha van Leer. The play Over the Moon is co-authored with Jake Van Leer.

If You Like Jodi Picoult Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jodi Picoult Books

Leave a Reply