American author Nicholas Sparks is a romance novelist whose novels find their way to the big screen more often than not. His novels include The Notebook, A Walk to Remember and Message in a Bottle to name a few. He also developed the concept for the ABC show The Watchers.

Nicholas Sparks made his fiction debut with The Notebook in 1996. Below is a list of Nicholas Sparks’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Nicholas Sparks releases a new book at

Publication Order of Calhoun Family / Notebook Books

Publication Order of Jeremy Marsh & Lexie Darnell Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Wokini (With: Billy Mills) (1990)Description / Buy at
Three Weeks with My Brother (With: Micah Sparks) (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Reader's Digest: Today's Best Fiction(2014)Description / Buy at

Notes: Wokini was written with Billy Mills. Three Weeks with My Brother was co-authored by Micah Sparks.

If You Like Nicholas Sparks Books, You’ll Love…

Nicholas Sparks Synopsis: In Message in a Bottle by Nicholas Sparks, Theresa Osborne is divorced and sick of relationships. Then, during a jog on the beach, she finds a bottle. Inside is a letter of love and longing to “Catherine,” signed simply “Garrett.” Challenged by the mystery and pulled by emotions she doesn’t fully understand, Theresa begins a search for this man that will change her life. What happens to her is unexpected, perhaps miraculous-an encounter that embraces all our hopes for finding someone special, for having a love that is timeless and everlasting…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nicholas Sparks Books

Leave a Reply