Richard Paul Evans is an American author who has written many different novels, including the Michael Vey series, several Christmas books and children’s books. His books contain Christian themes that are high on family values.

Richard Paul Evans’ first book was a novella entitled The Christmas Box that was published in 1994. Below is a list of Richard Paul Evans’ books in order of when they were originally published and in chronological order:

Get notified when Richard Paul Evans releases a new book at

Publication Order of Walk Books

Publication Order of Broken Road Books

The Broken Road (2017)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Road (2018)Description / Buy at
The Road Home (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Christmas Box Books

Publication Order of Locket Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Michael Vey Books

The Prisoner of Cell 25 (2011)Description / Buy at
The Rise of the Elgen (2012)Description / Buy at
Battle of the Ampere (2013)Description / Buy at
Hunt for Jade Dragon (2014)Description / Buy at
Storm of Lightning (2015)Description / Buy at
Fall of Hades (2016)Description / Buy at
The Final Spark (2017)Description / Buy at
The Parasite (2022)Description / Buy at
The Traitor (2023)Description / Buy at
Michael Vey 10 (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mistletoe Collection Books

The Mistletoe Promise (2014)Description / Buy at
The Mistletoe Inn (2015)Description / Buy at
The Mistletoe Secret (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Noel Collection Books

The Noel Diary (2017)Description / Buy at
The Noel Stranger (2018)Description / Buy at
Noel Street (2019)Description / Buy at
The Noel Letters (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The First Gift of Christmas (1996)Description / Buy at
The Baby Grand (1999)Description / Buy at
The Last Promise (2002)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Day (2003)Description / Buy at
The Sunflower (2005)Description / Buy at
Finding Noel (2006)Description / Buy at
The Gift (2007)Description / Buy at
Grace (2008)Description / Buy at
If Only (2008)Description / Buy at
The Christmas List (2009)Description / Buy at
Promise Me (2010)Description / Buy at
Lost December (2011)Description / Buy at
A Winter Dream (2012)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Promise (2021)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Memory (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

The Dance (1999)Description / Buy at
The Spyglass (2000)Description / Buy at
The Tower (2001)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Candle (2002)Description / Buy at
The Light of Christmas (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Quotable Evans (2000)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Box Miracle (2001)Description / Buy at
The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth (2004)Description / Buy at
The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me for Women (2009)Description / Buy at
The Four Doors (2013)Description / Buy at
Garbage Bag Girl (With: Celeste L. Edmunds) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

Sharing Too Much (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Richard Paul Evans Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richard Paul Evans Books

7 Responses to “Order of Richard Paul Evans Books”

  1. Sharon: 1 year ago

    Just read my first novel of yours A Christmas Novel. This was excellent.
    I am now looking to read another one of yours. I liked the message and able to relate to that era. Through out the book I was trying to figure out how this was related to Christmas. Thank You so much for this excellent novel. ❤️🇺🇸👍


  2. Brenda Ricard: 2 years ago

    I have 21 of your books and trying to figure how many I haven’t read. I have really enjoyed them and can’t wait to start the next one.


  3. Kathy M: 11 years ago

    You don’t have Winter Dream (2012) on his list of books.


    • Brandon: 11 years ago

      Added. Thanks, Kathy!


  4. Lee M: 12 years ago

    Why aren’t the books made into plays listed under stand alone books?
    The Christmas Box 1995
    The Timepiece 1996
    The Locket 2002
    Are these the dates they were made into movies? If so, when were they
    written? Or what are the book titles if different from the movie titles?
    Lee M


  5. Mlsmith42: 12 years ago

    I do not see the book The Christmas Box Miracle ( written by Richard Paul Evans and published in 2001) on this list.


    • Brandon Williams: 12 years ago

      Now you do! Thanks for noticing and letting us know.


Leave a Reply