Cecelia Ahern
Cecelia Ahern is an Irish author of romantic fiction and women’s fiction. She got her journalism degree from Griffith College Dublin. Several of her novels have been optioned for film adaptations. Cecelia is a creator/producer of the ABC sitcom Samantha Who? starring Christina Applegate. Cecelia is the daughter of Irish politician Bertie Ahern and sister-in-law of singer-songwriter Nicky Byrne.

Cecelia Ahern became a published author in 2002 with the novel PS, I Love You. It made the bestseller list in several countries. The novel was adapted to film in 2007, starring Hilary Swank and Gerard Butler. Below is a list of Cecelia Ahern’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Cecelia Ahern releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of P.S. I Love You Books

Publication Order of Flawed Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Where Rainbows End / Rosie Dunne / Love, Rosie (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
If You Could See Me Now (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Place Called Here / There's No Place Like Here (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thanks for the Memories (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gift (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Book of Tomorrow (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Time of My Life (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Hundred Names (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How to Fall in Love (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Year I Met You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Marble Collector (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lyrebird (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Freckles (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In a Thousand Different Ways (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Doctor Who: Time Trips Books

The Death Pit (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Into the Nowhere (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Keeping Up with the Joneses (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Salt of the Earth (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Handful of Stardust (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bog Warrior (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Time Traveller (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Anti-Hero (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Irish Girls Are Back in Town(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Doctor Who: Time Trips(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Where Rainbows End was also published as Rosie Dunne as well as Love, Rosie. If You Could See Me Now was originally published as A Silver Lining. A Place Called Here was re-published as There’s No Place Like Here. Irish Girls Are Back In Town also contains stories by Patricia Scanlan, Julie Parsons, Deirdre Purcell, Sarah Webb, Morag Prunty, Marita Conlon-McKenna, Martina Devlin, Gemma O’Connor, Joan O’Neill, Annie Sparrow, Una Brankin, Aine Greaney, Suzanne Higgins, Tina Reilly, Catherine Foley, Claire Dowling and Rosaleen Linehan.

If You Like Cecelia Ahern Books, You’ll Love…

Cecelia Ahern Synopsis: Mrs. Whippy is an 80-page novella that is part of the Open Door series. Emelda is a 46 year-old woman and her husband has just left her for a younger woman. Making matters more difficult, her five sons all side with their father and consider the break-up to be her fault. She also has to deal with a new job at the supermarket, which isn’t going out too well. In her sorrows, Emelda turns to ice cream… which brings her attention to the handsome ice cream van driver. Has Emelda found her match?

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cecelia Ahern Books

Leave a Reply