Sophie Kinsella is the pen name of English author Madeleine Wickham, who is best known for her Shopaholic chick lit series. She has also written novels under her real name. Before trying her hand at fiction, Madeleine worked as a financial journalist.

Sophie Kinsella became a published author in 1995 with The Tennis Party as Madeleine Wickham. Her first book as Sophie Kinsella was Confessions of a Shopaholic in 2000. Below is a list of Sophie Kinsella’s books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Sophie Kinsella releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shopaholic Books

Confessions of a Shopaholic (2000)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic Takes Manhattan (2001)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic Ties the Knot (2002)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic & Sister (2004)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic & Baby (2007)Description / Buy at
Mini Shopaholic (2010)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic to the Stars (2014)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic on Honeymoon (2014)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic to the Rescue (2015)Description / Buy at
Christmas Shopaholic (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fairy Mom and Me Books

Fairy Mom and Me (2018)Description / Buy at
Fairy in Waiting (2019)Description / Buy at
Unicorn Wishes (2020)Description / Buy at
Fairy Mermaid Magic (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

40 Love / The Tennis Party (As: Madeleine Wickham) (1995)Description / Buy at
A Desirable Residence (As: Madeleine Wickham) (1996)Description / Buy at
Swimming Pool Sunday (As: Madeleine Wickham) (1997)Description / Buy at
The Gatecrasher (As:Madeleine Wickham) (1998)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Girl (As:Madeleine Wickham) (1999)Description / Buy at
Cocktails for Three (As: Madeleine Wickham) (2000)Description / Buy at
Sleeping Arrangements (As: Madeleine Wickham) (2001)Description / Buy at
Can You Keep a Secret? (2003)Description / Buy at
The Undomestic Goddess (2005)Description / Buy at
Remember Me? (2008)Description / Buy at
Twenties Girl (2009)Description / Buy at
I've Got Your Number (2011)Description / Buy at
Wedding Night (2013)Description / Buy at
Finding Audrey (2015)Description / Buy at
My Not So Perfect Life (2017)Description / Buy at
Surprise Me (2018)Description / Buy at
I Owe You One (2019)Description / Buy at
Love Your Life (2020)Description / Buy at
The Party Crasher (2021)Description / Buy at
The Burnout (2023)Description / Buy at
What Does it Feel Like? (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Six Geese A-Laying (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

12 Days: A Modern Twist on The Twelve Days of Christmas(2000)Description / Buy at
Girls' Night In(2004)Description / Buy at
The Virago Book of the Joy of Shopping(2007)Description / Buy at

Notes: The original title of Confessions of a Shopaholic is The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic. Shopaholic Abroad was also published as Shopaholic Takes Manhattan. The Tennis Party was also published as 40 Love. All standalone novels prior to 2003 were published under her real name of Madeleine Wickham.

If You Like Sophie Kinsella Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sophie Kinsella Books

Leave a Reply