The Shopaholic series is a series of chick lit novels by British novelist Sophie Kinsella (Madeleine Wickham). The main character is Becky Bloomwood, who goes through life’s adventures (which of course includes shopping). The first book in the series, Confessions of a Shopaholic, was adapted into a feature film starring Isla Fisher as an American version of the character.

The Shopaholic series began in 2000 with The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic, which was also published as Confessions of a Shopaholic. Below is a list of Sophie Kinsella’s books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Sophie Kinsella releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shopaholic Books

Confessions of a Shopaholic(2000)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic Takes Manhattan(2001)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic Ties the Knot(2002)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic & Sister(2004)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic & Baby(2007)Description / Buy at
Mini Shopaholic(2010)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic to the Stars(2014)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic on Honeymoon(2014)Description / Buy at
Shopaholic to the Rescue(2015)Description / Buy at
Christmas Shopaholic(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: Confessions of a Shopaholic was originally published as The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic. Shopaholic Abroad was also published as Shopaholic Takes Manhattan.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Shopaholic Books

Leave a Reply