Marian Keyes (Photo Credit: Barry McCall)
Marian Keyes is an Irish author of chick lit/women’s fiction and non-fiction books. She writes the Walsh Family series. Some of the subjects she covers in her literature include domestic violence, drug abuse, mental illness, divorce and alcoholism. Marian Keyes grew up in Ireland and moved to London in 1986 to take an administrative job. She suffered from depression and alcoholism and things got so bad that she attempted suicide in 1995. During her rehabilitation, she started writing. After submitting short stories to a publisher, she was encouraged to write a full-length novel.

That full-length novel became Marian Keyes’ debut novel, Watermelon, published in 1995. It, along with Lucy Sullivan is Getting Married, is one of her best-known works. Below is a list of Marian Keyes’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Marian Keyes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Walsh Family Books

Watermelon (1995)Description / Buy at
Rachel's Holiday (1997)Description / Buy at
Angels (2002)Description / Buy at
Anybody Out There? (2006)Description / Buy at
The Mystery of Mercy Close (2012)Description / Buy at
Again, Rachel (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Walsh Family Collections

Mammy Walsh's A-Z of the Walsh Family (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lucy Sullivan Is Getting Married (1996)Description / Buy at
Last Chance Saloon (1999)Description / Buy at
Sushi for Beginners (2000)Description / Buy at
The Other Side of the Story (2004)Description / Buy at
This Charming Man (2008)Description / Buy at
The Brightest Star in the Sky (2009)Description / Buy at
The Woman Who Stole My Life (2014)Description / Buy at
The Break (2017)Description / Buy at
Grown Ups (2020)Description / Buy at
My Favourite Mistake (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Big Night Out (2002)Description / Buy at
Nothing Bad Ever Happens in Tiffany's (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Under the Duvet: Shoes, Reviews, Having the Blues, Builders, Babies, Families and Other Calamities (2001)Description / Buy at
Further Under the Duvet (2005)Description / Buy at
Cracks in My Foundation: Bags, Trips, Make-up Tips, Charity, Glory, and the Darker Side of the Story (2005)Description / Buy at
Saved by Cake (2012)Description / Buy at
Making It Up As I Go Along (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Irish Girls About Town(1995)Description / Buy at
Yeats is Dead!(2001)Description / Buy at
The Booby Trap and Other Bits and Boobs(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: Yeats is Dead! was co-authored with Anthony Cronin, Roddy Doyle, Hugo Hamilton, Frank McCourt, Pauline McLynn, Conor McPherson and Joseph O’Connor. Big Night Out also contains stories by Jessica Adams, Maggie Alderson, Candace Bushnell, Joan Collins, Nick Earls, Imogen Edwards-Jones, Nick Hornby, Karen Moline and Patrick Neate. The Worst Noel also contains stories by 19 other authors.

If You Like Marian Keyes Books, You’ll Love…

Marian Keyes Synopsis: Irish Girls About Town is an anthology with short stories by Marian Keyes, Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly and 13 other Irish women authors. Included are the stories Carissima by Binchy, Soulmates by Keyes and Cathy Kelly’s Thelma, Louise and the Lurve Gods. Soulmates is about a woman’s perfect relationship that drives her friends crazy.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marian Keyes Books

3 Responses to “Order of Marian Keyes Books”

  1. Justbecuz: 7 years ago

    Hi’ya, Guys! I’ve just discovered an additional “stand-alone” Novel for Marian Keyes in my Metropolitan Library’s Catalog that you might like to include here. The Title is “Sushi for Beginners.” They list the “Release Date” as March 17, 2009. Unfortunately, that date is for the release of the Digital Edition. So, I’m unable to provide you with the “original” Release Date for this Novel. Take Care. “Just”


    • Graeme: 7 years ago

      Thanks very much. Added!


  2. Snooze: 7 years ago

    The Woman Who Stole My Life is missing. How current is this list?


Leave a Reply