Carsten Stroud is a Canadian author of thriller novels and non-fiction books. He writes the Niceville series, and is a New York Times bestselling author for his non-fiction book Close Pursuit. Carsten splits his time between Destin, Florida and Toronto, Ontario.

Carsten Stroud made his debut as a published author in 1983 with the non-fiction book The Blue Wall. His debut novel was in 1990, entitled Sniper’s Moon. Below is a list of Carsten Stroud’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Carsten Stroud releases a new book at

Publication Order of Niceville Books

Publication Order of Rick Broca Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Agent Micah Dalton Books

(as David Stone)

The Echelon Vendetta (As:David Stone) (2007)Description / Buy at
The Orpheus Deception (As:David Stone) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Venetian Judgment (As:David Stone) (2009)Description / Buy at
The Skorpion Directive (As:David Stone) (2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Carsten Stroud Books, You’ll Love…

Carsten Stroud Synopses: Sniper’s Moon is a standalone title by Carsten Stroud. Detective Frank Keogh has is a skilled killer – something he developed in the jungles of Vietnam. When two people close to Frank are murdered, he falls under suspicion of the crime. He is forced to flee across the country to his father, who may hold the key to the identity of the true killer.

Lizardskin by Carsten Stroud is a standalone novel. Called to the scene of a shoot-out between a band of Dakota Indians and gas station owner Joe Bell, veteran Montana state trooper Beau McAllister is determined to figure out what caused the conflict.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carsten Stroud Books

Leave a Reply