Cathy Lamb (Photo Credit: Marv Bondarowicz)
Cathy Lamb is an American author of women’s fiction novels. She spent her early years in Newport Beach, California, then her parents moved the family to Oregon when she was 10, and she never got the chance to live out her life as a surfer bum. Cathy ended up earning her Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in education from the University of Oregon, later becoming a teacher, which she did until it was time to become a mom.

Cathy Lamb made her debut as a published author in 2007 with the novel Julia’s Chocolates. Below is a list of Cathy Lamb’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Cathy Lamb releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Deauville Street Families Books

Ten Kids, Two Lovebirds, and a Singing Mermaid (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Julia's Chocolates (2007)Description / Buy at
The Last Time I Was Me (2008)Description / Buy at
Henry's Sisters (2009)Description / Buy at
Such a Pretty Face (2010)Description / Buy at
The First Day of the Rest of My Life (2011)Description / Buy at
A Different Kind of Normal (2012)Description / Buy at
If You Could See What I See (2013)Description / Buy at
What I Remember Most (2014)Description / Buy at
My Very Best Friend (2015)Description / Buy at
The Language of Sisters (2016)Description / Buy at
No Place I'd Rather Be (2017)Description / Buy at
The Man She Married (2018)Description / Buy at
All About Evie (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Very Merry Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Comfort and Joy(2007)Description / Buy at
Almost Home(2009)Description / Buy at
Holiday Magic(2010)Description / Buy at
You're Still the One(2013)Description / Buy at
Our First Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: Omnibuses also contain stories/novels by other authors.

If You Like Cathy Lamb Books, You’ll Love…

Cathy Lamb Synopsis: My Very Best Friend is a standalone novel by Cathy Lamb. Charlotte Mackintosh is a romance novelist who does not live what she writes, and remains a mystery to her fans. There is not much to her life besides her work, her spoiled cats, and her secluded home off the Washington coast. And then there is her very best friend, Bridget, who lives in Scotland, where Charlotte lived until she was fifteen. Bridget and Charlotte haven’t seen eachother in decades, and Bridget isn’t replying to Charlotte’s letters. But now, Charlotte must finally return to Scotland to sell her late father’s cottage. It was his tragic death when Charlotte was fifteen that began her growing isolation, and the task is comes with hard memories. But her plans are slowed when she’s confronted with the beautiful but neglected house, the irresistible garden – and Toran, Bridget’s brother. Capable and kind, Toran has the answers Charlotte seeks. And as she is drawn deeper into the community she thought she’d left behind, Charlotte learns not only more about her dear friend, but about herself. Soon, she’ll discover a new and unexpected path.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cathy Lamb Books

Leave a Reply