Chris Grabenstein
Chris Grabenstein is an American author of thriller and mystery novels as well as young adult novels. He writes several series, including the John Ceepak series and the Haunted Mysteries series for young adults. Chris is a frequent collaborator with James Patterson, who discovered his writing talent as Creative Director at J. Walter Thompson Advertising. Chris has worked with Patterson on the Daniel X, I Funny, Treasure Hunters and House of Robots series. In addition to being a novelist, he also has screenwriting credits to his name for the CBS television movie The Christmas Gift and The Muppets.

Chris Grabenstein made his debut as a published novelist in 2005 with his novel Tilt-a-Whirl. The novel won the Anthony Award for Best First Mystery. Below is a list of Chris Grabenstein’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Chris Grabenstein releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Ceepak Mystery Books

Publication Order of Christopher Miller Holiday Thrillers Books

Slay Ride (2006)Description / Buy at
Hell for the Holidays (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Daniel X Books

(with James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge, Ned Rust, Adam Sadler)

The Dangerous Days of Daniel X (By: James Patterson,Michael Ledwidge) (2007)Description / Buy at
Watch the Skies (By: James Patterson,Ned Rust) (2009)Description / Buy at
Demons and Druids (By: James Patterson,Adam Sadler) (2010)Description / Buy at
Game Over (By: James Patterson,Ned Rust) (2011)Description / Buy at
Armageddon (With: James Patterson) (2012)Description / Buy at
Lights Out (With: James Patterson) (2015)Description / Buy at
Genesis (By: James Patterson) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dog Squad Books

Publication Order of Haunted Mystery Books

The Crossroads (2008)Description / Buy at
The Hanging Hill (2009)Description / Buy at
The Smoky Corridor (2010)Description / Buy at
The Black Heart Crypt (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of House of Robots Books

(with James Patterson)

House of Robots (2014)Description / Buy at
Robots Go Wild! (2015)Description / Buy at
Robot Revolution (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of I Funny Books

(with James Patterson)

I Funny (2012)Description / Buy at
I Even Funnier (2013)Description / Buy at
I Totally Funniest (2015)Description / Buy at
I Funny TV (2015)Description / Buy at
School of Laughs (2017)Description / Buy at
Laugh Out Loud (2017)Description / Buy at
The Nerdiest, Wimpiest, Dorkiest I Funny Ever (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jacky Ha-Ha Books

(with James Patterson)

Jacky Ha-Ha (2016)Description / Buy at
My Life is a Joke (2017)Description / Buy at
Jacky Ha-Ha Gets the Last Laugh (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Katt vs. Dogg Books

(with James Patterson)

Katt Loves Dogg (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Max Einstein Books

(with James Patterson)

The Genius Experiment (2018)Description / Buy at
Rebels with a Cause (2019)Description / Buy at
Saves the Future (2020)Description / Buy at
World Champions! (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mr. Lemoncello's Library Books

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library (2013)Description / Buy at
Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics (2016)Description / Buy at
Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race (2017)Description / Buy at
Mr. Lemoncello's All-Star Breakout Game (2019)Description / Buy at
Mr. Lemoncello and the Titanium Ticket (2020)Description / Buy at
Mr. Lemoncello's Very First Game (2023)Description / Buy at
Mr. Lemoncello's Fantabulous Finale (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ocean's Eleven Books

Riley Mack and the Other Known Troublemakers (2012)Description / Buy at
Riley Mack Stirs Up More Trouble (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Smartest Kid In The Universe Books

The Smartest Kid in the Universe (2020)Description / Buy at
Genius Camp (2021)Description / Buy at
Evil Genius (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Treasure Hunters Books

(with James Patterson)

Treasure Hunters (2013)Description / Buy at
Danger Down the Nile (2014)Description / Buy at
Secret of the Forbidden City (2015)Description / Buy at
Peril at the Top of the World (2016)Description / Buy at
Quest for the City of Gold (2017)Description / Buy at
All-American Adventure (2019)Description / Buy at
The Plunder Down Under (2020)Description / Buy at
The Ultimate Quest (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Welcome to Wonderland Books

Home Sweet Motel (2016)Description / Buy at
Beach Party Surf Monkey (2017)Description / Buy at
Sandapalooza Shake-Up (2018)Description / Buy at
Beach Battle Blowout (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Explorers' Gate (2012)Description / Buy at
The Island of Dr. Libris (2015)Description / Buy at
Word of Mouse (With: James Patterson) (2016)Description / Buy at
Pottymouth and Stoopid (With: James Patterson) (2017)Description / Buy at
Laugh Out Loud (With: James Patterson) (2017)Description / Buy at
Seven Steps to Success (2018)Description / Buy at
Katt vs. Dogg (With: James Patterson) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Christmas Tree Thief (2008)Description / Buy at
Don't Call Me Christina Kringle (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

Publication Order of Children's Books

Stuck (2020)Description / Buy at
Scaredy Cat (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at
Best Nerds Forever (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Publication Order of Jacky Ha-Ha Graphic Novels

(with James Patterson, Adam Rau, Betty C. Tang)

Jacky Ha-Ha: My Life is a Joke (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Carols and Crimes, Gifts and Grifters(2007)Description / Buy at
Death's Excellent Vacation(2010)Description / Buy at
Discount Noir(2010)Description / Buy at
Passport to Murder(2017)Description / Buy at
The Creativity Project(2018)Description / Buy at
Scream and Scream Again!(2018)Description / Buy at
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Daniel X, I Funny, House of Robots, Treasure Hunters and Jacky Ha-Ha series are co-authored with James Patterson. Robots Go Wild was also written with Juliana Neufeld. The novels Word of Mouse, Pottymouth and Stupid, Laugh Out Loud, and Katt vs. Dogg were also written with Patterson.

If You Like Chris Grabenstein Books, You’ll Love…

Chris Grabenstein Synopsis: In The Explorers’ Gate by Chris Grabenstein, Nikki Van Wyck is a 12 year-old who must use her knowledge of Central Park in Manhattan to choose the king of a group of creatures who inhabit the city park. The Explorers’ Gate is a 230-page eBook exclusive, recommended for children ages 8 to 108.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chris Grabenstein Books

Leave a Reply