Marshall Karp is an American author of crime fiction/police procedural novels. Before becoming a novelist, Karp worked as an advertising executive, where he met future co-author James Patterson. He has also written stageplays, screenplays and teleplays. He wrote the screenplay for the Jason Alexander film Just Looking, which was produced in 2000. He has worked in television with such names as George Clooney, Connie Sellecca, Cuba Gooding Jr. and Jane Curtain. He is the author of the Lomax & Biggs series.

Marshall Karp became a published novelist in 2006 with the novel The Rabbit Factory. Below is a list of Marshall Karp’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Marshall Karp releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lomax & Biggs Books

Publication Order of NYPD Red Books

NYPD Red (With: James Patterson) (2012)Description / Buy at
NYPD Red 2 (With: James Patterson) (2014)Description / Buy at
NYPD Red 3 (With: James Patterson) (2015)Description / Buy at
NYPD Red 4 (With: James Patterson) (2016)Description / Buy at
Red Alert (With: James Patterson) (2018)Description / Buy at
NYPD Red 6 (With: James Patterson) (2020)Description / Buy at
NYPD Red 7 (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kill Me If You Can (With: James Patterson) (2011)Description / Buy at
Snowstorm in August (2022)Description / Buy at

Note: Kill Me If You Can and the NYPD Red series are co-authored with James Patterson.

If You Like Marshall Karp Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marshall Karp Books

Leave a Reply