Chris Knopf
Chris Knopf is an American author of mystery and thriller novels. He is best known for his Sam Acquillo series and also writes the Jackie Swaitkowski series and the Arthur Cathcart series. Before becoming a novelist, Knopf worked in marketing communications and then as a copywriter and creative director. He and his wife, Mary Farrell, took over the company in 2000. He has also designed houses, made cabinets and is a musician. Chris prefers to be around large bodies of saltwater and lives in both Connecticut and Long Island.

Chris Knopf became a published novelist in 2005 The Last Refuge, introducing readers to his Sam Acquillo character. Below is a list of Chris Knopf’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Chris Knopf releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sam Acquillo Hamptons Mystery Books

Publication Order of Jackie Swaitkowski Books

Publication Order of Arthur Cathcart Books

Dead Anyway (2012)Description / Buy at
Cries of the Lost (2013)Description / Buy at
A Billion Ways to Die (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Michael Guillebeau Collections

My World, and Welcome to It (By: Michael Guillebeau) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Akashic Noir Books

Brooklyn Noir (By: Tim McLoughlin) (2004)Description / Buy at
Havana Noir (By: Achy Obejas) (2007)Description / Buy at
Las Vegas Noir (By: Jarret Keene) (2008)Description / Buy at
Trinidad Noir (By: Elizabeth Nunez) (2008)Description / Buy at
Istanbul Noir (By: Tarkan Barlas) (2008)Description / Buy at
Paris Noir (By: Aurélien Masson) (2008)Description / Buy at
San Francisco Noir 2 (By: Peter Maravelis) (2009)Description / Buy at
Portland Noir (By: Monica Drake) (2009)Description / Buy at
Mexico City Noir (By: Paco Ignacio Taibo II) (2010)Description / Buy at
Indian Country Noir (By: Sarah Cortez) (2010)Description / Buy at
Moscow Noir (By: Irina Denezhkina) (2010)Description / Buy at
Philadelphia Noir (By: Carlin Romano) (2010)Description / Buy at
Barcelona Noir (By: Achy Obejas) (2011)Description / Buy at
St. Petersburg Noir (By: Pavel Krusanov) (2012)Description / Buy at
Kansas City Noir (By: Steve Paul,Kevin Prufer) (2012)Description / Buy at
Boston Noir 2 (By: Jaime Clarke) (2012)Description / Buy at
Tel Aviv Noir (By: Assaf Gavron) (2014)Description / Buy at
Zagreb Noir (By: Nada Gašić) (2015)Description / Buy at
Buffalo Noir (By: Kim Chinquee) (2015)Description / Buy at
Marseille Noir (By: Salim Hatubou) (2015)Description / Buy at
Beirut Noir (By: Abbas Beydoun) (2015)Description / Buy at
Brussels Noir (By: Sara Doke) (2016)Description / Buy at
San Juan Noir (By: Mayra Santos-Febres) (2016)Description / Buy at
Oakland Noir (By: JerryThompson) (2017)Description / Buy at
Hong Kong Noir (By: Susan Blumberg- Kason) (2018)Description / Buy at
Houston Noir (By: Gwendolyn Zepeda) (2019)Description / Buy at
Addis Ababa Noir (By: Maaza Mengiste) (2020)Description / Buy at
Belgrade Noir (By: Vesna Goldsworthy) (2020)Description / Buy at
Accra Noir (By: Nana Brew-Hammond) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Eight Mystery Writers You Should be Reading Now(2016)Description / Buy at
New Haven Noir(2017)Description / Buy at
Writers Crushing COVID-19(2020)Description / Buy at
Bloodroot: Best New England Crime Stories(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Chris Knopf Books, You’ll Love…

Chris Knopf Synopsis: Dead Anyway by Chris Knopf is the first novel in his Arthur Cathcart thriller series. Cathcart works as a market researcher who occasionally finds missing persons. Everything was going well for Arthur, until one day, the world thought he was dead. Everything was taken away from him. His two courses of action were to make it official or fight to get it back. Arthur decides to go after the evil that did this to him.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chris Knopf Books

Leave a Reply