Timothy Hallinan
Timothy Hallinan is an American novelist of thriller and mystery novels. He is the author of the Simeon Grist, Poke Rafferty and Junior Bender series. Aside from being a novelist, Hallinan has worked as a consultant to several large corporations on TV sponsorship and audience-building. He also ran a firm that helped build the web presence of various public television programs. Today, Timothy Hallinan writes full-time and splits his time between Santa Monica, California and Southeast Asia.

Although Timothy Hallinan’s first novel was The Four Last Things, published in 1989, the first novel he wrote was Skin Deep, which was published two years later. Below is a list of Timothy Hallinan’s books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Timothy Hallinan releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Junior Bender Books

Publication Order of Poke Rafferty Mystery Books

A Nail Through the Heart (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fourth Watcher (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Breathing Water (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Queen of Patpong (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fear Artist (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
For the Dead (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hot Countries (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fools' River (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Street Music (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Simeon Grist Mystery Books

The Four Last Things (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everything But the Squeal (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Skin Deep (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Incinerator (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man With No Time (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bone Polisher (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pulped (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Picture Books

A Christmas Carol Christmas Book (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Shaken: Stories for Japan(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Making Story: Twenty-One Writers on How They Plot(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crimespree Magazine #52(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crimespree Magazine #63(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Usual Santas(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Shaken: Stories for Japan also contains stories by Brett Battles, Cara Black, Vicki Doudera, Dianne Emley, Dale Furutani, Stefan Hammond, Rosemary Harris, Naomi Hirahara, Wendy Hornsby, Ken Kuhlken, Debbi Mack, Adrian McKinty, I.J. Parker, Gary Phillips, Hank Phillippi Ryan, Jeffrey Siger, Kelli Stanley, C.J. West, and Jeri Westerson

If You Like Timothy Hallinan Books, You’ll Love…

Timothy Hallinan Synopsis: Shaken: Stories for Japan is a short story collection that was published in order to support the 2011 Japan Relief Fund, in order to aid victims of the Great East Japan Earthquake. Between all of the contributing authors, they have won every mystery award. The theme of the collection is not all mysteries, but rather a series of original stories that are all connected to Japan.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Timothy Hallinan Books

Leave a Reply