John Burdett is a British novelist of crime fiction. He is best known for his Sonchai Jitpleecheep novels that are set in Bangkok. His novels deal with Thai culture, superstitions and paranormal beliefs in Thailand as well as the crime scene in Thailand. Burdett is interested in moving beyond the detective genre when he is done with his current Sonchai Jitpleecheep series.

John Burdett started writing with a couple of standalone novels in the late nineties. Below is a list of all of John Burdett’s novels in publication and in chronological order:

Get notified when John Burdett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sonchai Jitpleecheep Books

Bangkok 8 (2003)Description / Buy at
Bangkok Tattoo (2005)Description / Buy at
Bangkok Haunts (2007)Description / Buy at
The Godfather of Kathmandu (2009)Description / Buy at
Vulture Peak (2011)Description / Buy at
The Bangkok Asset (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Last Six Million Seconds (1996)Description / Buy at
A Personal History Of Thirst (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like John Burdett Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John Burdett Books

Leave a Reply