Christina Henry is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Black Wings series. When she’s not writing, Christina enjoys running long distances, reading anything she can get her hands on and watching movies featuring samurai, zombies and/or subtitles in her spare time. She lives in Chicago with her husband and son.

Christina Henry made her debut as a published author in 2010 with the novel Black Wings. Below is a list of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Christina Henry releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Wings Books

Black Wings (2010)Description / Buy at
Aren't You Glad You Didn't Turn On the Lights? (2011)Description / Buy at
A Good Bargain (2011)Description / Buy at
The 12 Dancing Princes (2011)Description / Buy at
Moonlight and Sunscreen (2011)Description / Buy at
Black Night (2011)Description / Buy at
Night Out (2011)Description / Buy at
Black Howl (2012)Description / Buy at
Black Lament (2012)Description / Buy at
Black City (2013)Description / Buy at
Black Heart (2013)Description / Buy at
Black Spring (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Chronicles of Alice Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lost Boy (2017)Description / Buy at
The Mermaid (2018)Description / Buy at
The Girl in Red (2019)Description / Buy at
The Ghost Tree (2020)Description / Buy at
Near the Bone (2021)Description / Buy at
Horseman (2021)Description / Buy at
Good Girls Don’t Die (2023)Description / Buy at
The House That Horror Built (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Gargoyle’s Guide to Chicago (0)Description / Buy at
The Care and Feeding of Gargoyles (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Giving the Devil His Due(2021)Description / Buy at
Into the Forest(2022)Description / Buy at
Twice Cursed(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Christina Henry Books, You’ll Love…

Christina Henry Synopsis: Alice by Christina Henry is book 1 in the Chronicles of Alice series. Alice has been in the mental facility in Old Town for a long time. She doesn’t remember why. All she can remember is a tea party long ago. Long ears and blood. Until one night she escapes, free to find out exactly what happened to her all that time ago. When Alice escapes, something escapes with her. And the truth she so desperately seeks is so much stranger than any madman’s ranting. The novel is inspired by the twisted and wondrous works of Lewis Carroll.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Christina Henry Books

Leave a Reply