Christine Wenger is an American author of romance and cozy mystery novels. She writes the Gold Buckle Cowboys series and the Comfort Food Mysteries series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Christine worked in criminal justice. She earned her Master’s degrees in Probation and Parole Studies and in Sociology from Fordham University. All of this studying did not prepare her for what she loves doing most – writing novels. In her spare time, Chris enjoys watching bull riding with her husband, Jim. She also researches her Comfort Food Mysteries series, visiting diners in both the U.S. and Canada.

Christine Wenger made her debut as a published novelist in 2005 with the novel The Cowboy Way. Below is a list of Christine Wenger’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Christine Wenger releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hawkins Legacy Books

It's That Time of Year (2008)Description / Buy at
The Tycoon's Perfect Match (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gold Buckle Cowboys Books

The Cowboy Code (2010)Description / Buy at
How to Lasso a Cowboy (2011)Description / Buy at
The Rancher's Surprise Son (2015)Description / Buy at
The Cowboy and the Cop (2017)Description / Buy at
Reunited with the Bull Rider (2018)Description / Buy at
Home on the Ranch (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cowboy For Every Mood Books

How to Lasso a Cowboy (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Comfort Food Mystery Books

Do or Diner (2013)Description / Buy at
A Second Helping of Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Diners, Drive-Ins, and Death (2015)Description / Buy at
Macaroni and Freeze (2015)Description / Buy at
It's a Wonderful Knife (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Cowboy Way (2005)Description / Buy at
Not Your Average Cowboy (2006)Description / Buy at
The Cowboy and the CEO (2007)Description / Buy at
Saratoga Sunrise (2011)Description / Buy at
Stuck On You (2012)Description / Buy at
Lassoed into Marriage (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Lady and the Cowboy (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wyoming Country Legacy Books

Her Unexpected Cowboy Match (With: Christyne Butler) (2020)Description / Buy at
A Sheriff's Honor (By: Allison Leigh,Rachel Lee) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Rancher's Secrets (By: Allison Leigh,Lynnette Kent) (2020)Description / Buy at
A Cowboy's Redemption (By: Cathy McDavid,Rebecca Winters) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cowboy For Every Mood Books

One Night, Two Heirs (By: Maureen Child) (2011)Description / Buy at
How to Lasso a Cowboy (2011)Description / Buy at
The Texan and the Cowgirl (By: Victoria Chancellor) (2011)Description / Buy at
Second Chance Family (By: Winnie Griggs) (2011)Description / Buy at
A Family for the Rugged Rancher (By: Donna Alward) (2011)Description / Buy at
Rustled (By: B.J. Daniels) (2011)Description / Buy at
By Order of the Prince (By: Carla Cassidy) (2011)Description / Buy at
Her Cowboy Daddy (By: Cathy Gillen Thacker) (2011)Description / Buy at
Cowboy Fever (By: Joanna Wayne) (2011)Description / Buy at
The Bull Rider's Secret (By: Marin Thomas) (2011)Description / Buy at
The Nanny's Homecoming (By: Linda Goodnight) (2011)Description / Buy at
Calico Bride (By: Jillian Hart) (2011)Description / Buy at
Phoebe's Groom (By: Deb Kastner) (2011)Description / Buy at
His Texas Baby (By: Stella Bagwell) (2012)Description / Buy at
His Marriage to Remember (By: Kathie DeNosky) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Rancher's Hired Fiancée (By: Judy Duarte) (2012)Description / Buy at
Colton: Rodeo Cowboy (By: C.J. Carmichael) (2012)Description / Buy at
Rodeo Daughter (By: Leigh Duncan) (2012)Description / Buy at
No Ordinary Joe (By: Michelle Celmer) (2012)Description / Buy at
Renegade Most Wanted (By: Carol Arens) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Rancher's Housekeeper (By: Rebecca Winters) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Spy Wore Spurs (By: Dana Marton) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Reluctant Heiress (By: Sara Orwig) (2012)Description / Buy at
High Noon (By: Debra Webb) (2012)Description / Buy at
Kade (By: Delores Fossen) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Rancher's Bride (By: Pamela Britton) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Princess and the Outlaw (By: Leanne Banks) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Scandal So Sweet (By: Ann Major) (2012)Description / Buy at
The CEO's Unexpected Proposal (By: Karen Rose Smith) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Renegade Cowboy Returns / Texas Lullaby (By: Tina Leonard) (2012)Description / Buy at
Live Ammo (By: Joanna Wayne) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Rancher's Secret Wife (By: Brenda Minton) (2012)Description / Buy at
Kansas City Cowboy (By: Julie Miller) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Cowboy's Duty (By: Marin Thomas) (2012)Description / Buy at
Her Cowboy Avenger (By: Kerry Connor) (2012)Description / Buy at
Honorable Rancher (By: Barbara White Daille) (2012)Description / Buy at
Gage (By: Delores Fossen) (2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Christine Wenger Books, You’ll Love…

Christine Wenger Synopsis: The Cowboy Way is a standalone title by Christine Wenger. Young widow Beth Conroy had long ago vowed never to lose her heart again. She spent all her time caring for her son, who had been in a wheelchair since the accident that killed his father. Then Kevin won a trip to the ranch of his bull-riding hero, and soon Beth’s world was turned upside down by the sexy rodeo star! Jake Dixon had never met a mother as overprotective – or as beautiful. Beth’s devotion to her son troubled his heart, as did the sadness in her eyes. All he wanted to do was kiss her troubles away, but when Beth learned that Jake was running from his own demons, she put her attraction on hold. Could the handsome cowboy heal Beth’s wounded heart and make them a family?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Christine Wenger Books

Leave a Reply