JoAnna Carl
JoAnna Carl is the pen name of American author Eve K. Sandstrom. Under her real name, she writes mystery novels, whereas under her pen name, she writes cozy mystery novels. She is best known for her Chocoholic Mysteries series, which features Lee McKinney. Her mystery series written under her real name are the Sam & Nicky Titus and Nell Matthews series. Eve has her degree in journalism from the University of Oklahoma. She worked as a reporter, editor and columnist for The Lawton Constitution in Oklahoma for a quarter century. She retired from that job in order to write fiction on a full-time basis. Eve has three grandchildren with her husband, David, and splits her time between Oklahoma and Michigan.

Eve K. Sandstrom became a published novelist in 1990 with the novel Death Down Home. Her debut as JoAnna Carl came in 2002 with the novel The Chocolate Cat Caper. Below is a list of Eve K. Sandstorm/JoAnna Carl’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when JoAnna Carl releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chocoholic Mysteries Books

The Chocolate Cat Caper (2002)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Bear Burglary (2002)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Frog Frame-Up (2003)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Puppy Puzzle (2004)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Mouse Trap (2005)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Bridal Bash (2006)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Jewel Case (2007)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Snowman Murders (2008)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Cupid Killings (2009)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Pirate Plot (2010)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Castle Clue (2011)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Moose Motive (2012)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Book Bandit (2013)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Clown Corpse (2014)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Falcon Fraud (2015)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Bunny Brouhaha (2016)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Shark Shenanigans (2019)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Raccoon Rigmarole (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Eve Sandstrom Short Stories/Novellas

(as Eve Sandstrom)

Publication Order of Sam and Nicky Titus Books

(as Eve Sandstrom)

Death Down Home (1990)Description / Buy at
The Devil Down Home (1991)Description / Buy at
The Down Home Heifer Heist (1993)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nell Matthews Books

(as Eve Sandstrom)

The Violence Beat (1997)Description / Buy at
The Homicide Report (1998)Description / Buy at
The Smoking Gun (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 5(1996)Description / Buy at
...And the Dying is Easy(2001)Description / Buy at
Writes of Passage(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: The Sam & Nicky Titus and Nell Matthews were written under her real name of Eve K. Sandstrom.

If You Like JoAnna Carl Books, You’ll Love…

Sam & Nicky Titus Synopses: Death Down Home is a mystery involving a newly-wed couple – Sam and Nicky – who are on their honeymoon when Sam’s father is involved in a mysterious accident and his brother suddenly disappeared. Death Down Home is the first book in Eve K. Sandstrom’s Sam and Nicky Titus series. The series is also known as the Down Home series.

The Devil Down Home is book 2 in Eve K. Sandstrom’s Sam and Nick Titus mystery series. Nicky is running a haunted house when she finds a corpse that has been dressed up as Dracula. Together, Sam and Nick team up in order to find just who could have committed such a murder.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of JoAnna Carl Books

One Response to “Order of JoAnna Carl Books”

  1. val adamo: 2 years ago

    THANK YOU for this information!!


Leave a Reply