Chocoholic Mystery by JoAnna Carl
The Chocoholic Mysteries series is a cozy mysteries series by American author JoAnna Carl. Following a divorce, Lee McKinney moves to a resort town in Michigan in order to help out her aunt with her chocolate shop business. Unfortunately for her, she ends up coming face-to-face with murder and taking a side job as an amateur sleuth.

JoAnna Carl began her Chocoholic Mysteries series in 2002 with the novel The Chocolate Cat Caper. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of JoAnna Carl’s Chocoholic Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when JoAnna Carl releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chocoholic Mysteries Books

The Chocolate Cat Caper(2002)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Bear Burglary(2002)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Frog Frame-Up(2003)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Puppy Puzzle(2004)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Mouse Trap(2005)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Bridal Bash(2006)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Jewel Case(2007)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Snowman Murders(2008)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Cupid Killings(2009)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Pirate Plot(2010)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Castle Clue(2011)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Moose Motive(2012)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Book Bandit(2013)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Clown Corpse(2014)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Falcon Fraud(2015)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Bunny Brouhaha(2016)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Shark Shenanigans(2019)Description / Buy at
The Chocolate Raccoon Rigmarole(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Chocoholic Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Chocoholic Mysteries Synopses: In The Chocolate Frog Frame-Up (book three in the series), Lee McKinney and her aunt begin selling chocolate frogs. The town crank buys the first one, but then he’s ends up being the one to croak. As a bonus, the novel contains chocolate trivia!

In The Chocolate Mouse Trap (book 5 in the Chocoholic Mysteries series), Lee is sick of the e-mails from party planner Julie Singletree. But someone else must have been even more sick of her, as she winds up dead. With every new lead Lee receives, a new attack occurs.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Chocoholic Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply