Lucy Stone is the heroine of a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Leslie Meier. Lucy Stone is a newspaper reporter in Tinker’s Cove, Maine (a fictional town – don’t try to Google it). She lives in an old farmhouse with her husband Bill and their four children. Interestingly, although her children have aged, Lucy’s aging appears to have stopped at 40.

The Lucy Stone character made her debut in the 1991 novel Mistletoe Murder (which was originally published as Mail Order Murder). The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Leslie Meier’s Lucy Stone mystery novels in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Leslie Meier releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lucy Stone Books

(By: Leslie Meier, Lee Hollis, Barbara Ross)

Mistletoe Murder / Mail Order Murder(1991)Description / Buy at
Tippy Toe Murder(1994)Description / Buy at
Trick or Treat Murder(1996)Description / Buy at
Back to School Murder(1997)Description / Buy at
Valentine Murder(1999)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cookie Murder(1999)Description / Buy at
Turkey Day Murder(2000)Description / Buy at
Wedding Day Murder(2001)Description / Buy at
Birthday Party Murder(2002)Description / Buy at
Father's Day Murder(2003)Description / Buy at
Star Spangled Murder(2004)Description / Buy at
New Year's Eve Murder(2005)Description / Buy at
Bake Sale Murder(2006)Description / Buy at
St. Patrick's Day Murder(2008)Description / Buy at
Mother's Day Murder(2009)Description / Buy at
Wicked Witch Murder(2010)Description / Buy at
English Tea Murder(2011)Description / Buy at
Chocolate Covered Murder(2011)Description / Buy at
Easter Bunny Murder(2013)Description / Buy at
Christmas Carol Murder(2013)Description / Buy at
French Pastry Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Candy Corn Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
British Manor Murder(2017)Description / Buy at
Turkey Trot Murder(2017)Description / Buy at
Eggnog Murder(2017)Description / Buy at
Silver Anniversary Murder(2018)Description / Buy at
Yule Log Murder(2018)Description / Buy at
Invitation Only Murder(2019)Description / Buy at
Christmas Card Murder(2020)Description / Buy at
Irish Parade Murder(2021)Description / Buy at
Halloween Party Murder(2021)Description / Buy at
Easter Bonnet Murder(2022)Description / Buy at
Haunted House Murder(2022)Description / Buy at
Irish Coffee Murder(2023)Description / Buy at
Mother of the Bride Murder(2023)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Thief(2023)Description / Buy at
Candy Canes of Christmas Past(2023)Description / Buy at
Easter Basket Murder(2024)Description / Buy at
Patchwork Quilt Murder(2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lucy Stone Collections

Candy Cane Murder(2007)Description / Buy at
Gingerbread Cookie Murder(2010)Description / Buy at

Notes: Mistletoe Murder was originally titled Mail Order Murder. Candy Cane Murder and Gingerbread Cookie Murder also contains contributions by Joanne Fluke and Laura Levine. A Winter Wonderland also contains contributions by Fern Michaels, Holly Chamberlain and Kristina McMorris.

If You Like Lucy Stone Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lucy Stone Books

Leave a Reply