Joanne Fluke is an American author who is best known for her Hannah Swensen cozy mystery series. She has also written some standalone novels, including historical romances under the pen name of Kathryn Kirkwood.

Joanne Fluke became a published author in 1980 with the standalone novel The Stepchild. Below is a list of Joanne Fluke’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Joanne Fluke releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hannah Swensen Books

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (2000)Description / Buy at
Strawberry Shortcake Murder (2001)Description / Buy at
Blueberry Muffin Murder (2001)Description / Buy at
Lemon Meringue Pie Murder (2003)Description / Buy at
Fudge Cupcake Murder (2004)Description / Buy at
Sugar Cookie Murder (2004)Description / Buy at
Peach Cobbler Murder (2005)Description / Buy at
Cherry Cheesecake Murder (2006)Description / Buy at
Key Lime Pie Murder (2007)Description / Buy at
Candy Cane Murder (With: Laura Levine) (2007)Description / Buy at
Candy for Christmas (2008)Description / Buy at
Carrot Cake Murder (2008)Description / Buy at
Cream Puff Murder (2008)Description / Buy at
Plum Pudding Murder (2009)Description / Buy at
Apple Turnover Murder (2010)Description / Buy at
Gingerbread Cookie Murder (With: Laura Levine) (2010)Description / Buy at
Devil's Food Cake Murder (2011)Description / Buy at
Cinnamon Roll Murder (2012)Description / Buy at
Red Velvet Cupcake Murder (2013)Description / Buy at
Blackberry Pie Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Double Fudge Brownie Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Wedding Cake Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Christmas Caramel Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Banana Cream Pie Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
Raspberry Danish Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cake Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Chocolate Cream Pie Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Coconut Layer Cake Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cupcake Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
Christmas Dessert Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
Caramel Pecan Roll Murder (2022)Description / Buy at
Pink Lemonade Cake Murder (2023)Description / Buy at
Pumpkin Chiffon Pie Murder (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Stepchild (1980)Description / Buy at
The Other Child (1983)Description / Buy at
Winter Chill (1984)Description / Buy at
Cold Judgment (1985)Description / Buy at
Vengeance is Mine (1986)Description / Buy at
Video Kill (1989)Description / Buy at
Final Appeal (1989)Description / Buy at
Dead Giveaway (1990)Description / Buy at
Fatal Identity (1993)Description / Buy at
Deadly Memories (1995)Description / Buy at
Eyes (1996)Description / Buy at
Wicked (By: Jo Gibson) (1996)Description / Buy at
A Match For Melissa (1998)Description / Buy at
Caitlyn's Cowboy (1999)Description / Buy at
A Season For Samantha (1999)Description / Buy at
A Husband For Holly (1999)Description / Buy at
A Valentine For Vanessa (2000)Description / Buy at
Cookies and Kisses (2000)Description / Buy at
A Townhouse for Tessa (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Joanne Fluke's Lake Eden Cookbook (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sugar and Spice(2006)Description / Buy at
Candy Cane Murder(2007)Description / Buy at
Gingerbread Cookie Murder(2010)Description / Buy at
Christmas Sweets(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joanne Fluke Books, You’ll Love…

Notes: A Match for Melissa, A Season for Samantha, A Husband for Holly, A Valentine for Vanessa and A Townhouse for Tessa were written under the nom de plume Kathryn Kirkwood. Caitlyn’s Cowboy and Cookies and Kisses were written under the pen name of Gina Jackson. Eyes was originally published using pen name Chris Hunter. Wicked was originally published using the pen name Jo Gibson.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joanne Fluke Books

3 Responses to “Order of Joanne Fluke Books”

  1. Patricia Ann Crump: 7 years ago

    There are two Hallmark movies that are not in the list . Is “Deadly Recipes” from one of your books? If so, which one? The same for “Just Desserts”? The movies got me finding your books.


    • Graeme: 7 years ago

      Hi Patricia,

      Neither of those movies were based specifically on a book – just taken from the book series as a whole.


  2. L: 8 years ago

    When are you going to come out with a cookbook for the additional books?


Leave a Reply