Diane Mott Davidson is an American novelist who writes food-themed mystery novels. Davidson got the idea to use food themes from Robert B. Parker. Inside each book, you’ll be able to find several recipes to help bring the food theme to life. Davidson lived across the hall from Hillary Clinton when she was studying political science at Wellesley College.

Davidson has yet to venture outside of her Goldy Schulz series. Her first novel, Catering to Nobody was published in 1990. Below is a list of Diane Mott Davidson’s novels in publication order and chronological order:

Get notified when Diane Mott Davidson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Goldy Schulz Books

Catering to Nobody (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dying for Chocolate (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cereal Murders (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Suppers (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Killer Pancake (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Main Corpse (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Grilling Season (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Prime Cut (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tough Cookie (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sticks & Scones (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chopping Spree (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Double Shot (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Tort (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sweet Revenge (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatally Flaky (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crunch Time (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Whole Enchilada (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Goldy Schulz Non-Fiction Books

Goldy's Kitchen Cookbook (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Longman Anthology of Detective Fiction(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Diane Mott Davidson Books, You’ll Love…

Diane Mott Davidson Synopses: Catering to Nobody is the first book in the Goldy Schulz series by Diane Mott Davidson. In the midst of an unwelcome task, Colorado caterer Goldy Bear finds herself embroiled in a deadly mystery. Despite her reluctance, she puts her culinary skills to use in preparing a comforting meal for a wake, aiming to provide solace to the mourners with dishes like Poached Salmon and Strawberry Shortcake Buffet. However, her efforts take a dark turn when her former father-in-law, Fritz Korman, a gynecologist, suddenly falls victim to a poisoning.

The situation becomes even more dire for Goldy when she is accused of being responsible for the poison that led to Fritz’s death. With the Department of Health seizing her leftovers, her ex-husband tarnishing her reputation, and her catering business on the brink of collapse, Goldy realizes she cannot rely solely on the police to clear her name. She embarks on her own investigation to uncover the truth.

As Goldy delves into the case, she uncovers a web of secrets and hidden agendas. The more she investigates, the more she realizes that there are skeletons in the closet, and numerous unsavory secrets lurking beneath the surface. Determined to clear her name and bring the real culprit to justice, Goldy must navigate a treacherous path filled with danger, deception, and unexpected twists.

Dying for Chocolate by Diane Mott Davidson is book 2 in the Goldy Schulz cozy mystery series. Goldy Bear is a spirited and innovative caterer who finds herself juggling a chaotic personal life while trying to establish her business. Her financial struggles and her abusive ex-husband’s threats create a challenging backdrop for her aspirations. Determined to turn her situation around, Goldy decides to relocate her catering business to the upscale Aspen Meadow Country Club. This move opens up new opportunities for her, allowing her to cater lavish events and mingle with the elite of her community.

As Goldy immerses herself in her new venture, she also finds herself entangled in a romantic triangle involving two intriguing men: Philip Miller, a charming local psychologist, and Tom Schulz, a friendly neighborhood police officer. However, her newfound happiness is short-lived when Philip meets a tragic end, crashing his BMW into an oncoming bus.

Skeptical of the official ruling that Philip’s death was an accident, Goldy begins her own investigation into his mysterious demise. Delving into his life, she uncovers a web of secrets and scandals that suggest foul play. Determined to uncover the truth, Goldy navigates a perilous path, unearthing unexpected dangers and shocking revelations along the way.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Diane Mott Davidson Books

10 Responses to “Order of Diane Mott Davidson Books”

  1. Joan Reisinger: 2 years ago

    I love the Goldy books and am re=reading the ones I have. I’m so glad she married Detective Schulz.


  2. Ellen S. Albig: 5 years ago

    I would love a new Goldy book. She was just starting a new chapter in her life. What happens next?


    • Dee Gremminger: 3 years ago

      Has something happened to Diane? We miss her wonderful story telling.


  3. outspokenannie: 6 years ago

    is there going to be another goldy book? or is the series ended


  4. Patricia B.: 6 years ago

    Yes. I’m missing Goldy and waiting for a new book. Re-reading all the books as I try to wait patiently.


  5. Sarah Loughran: 7 years ago

    I need a New GOldy


  6. jan Lauterbach: 8 years ago

    I need a new book. I miss Goldy. Please 🙂


  7. Celeste Yakawonis: 9 years ago

    Please give us a new book!


  8. Patricia McClellan: 9 years ago

    We need a new book, Diane! PLEASE


  9. Suzanne: 11 years ago

    Diane Mott Davidson is an artist when it comes to description- her similes and metaphors are very creative and vivid. She doesnt’t mess around at the beginning of her mysteries- she draws you right in. If you love food, recipes, Colorado and an entertaining mystery, you’ll like her books.


Leave a Reply