Krista Davis
Krista Davis is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Domestic Diva Mysteries and Paws & Claws Mysteries series. Some of her inspirations include Nancy Drew, The Hardy Boys and Agatha Christie. Krista lives in Virginia’s Blue Ridge Mountains with her various pets.

Krista Davis made her debut in 2008 with the novel The Diva Runs Out of Thyme. Below is a list of Krista Davis’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Krista Davis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Domestic Diva Mysteries Books

The Diva Runs Out of Thyme (2008)Description / Buy at
The Diva Takes the Cake (2009)Description / Buy at
The Diva Paints the Town (2009)Description / Buy at
The Diva Cooks a Goose (2010)Description / Buy at
The Diva Haunts the House (2011)Description / Buy at
The Diva Digs Up the Dirt (2012)Description / Buy at
The Diva Frosts a Cupcake (2013)Description / Buy at
The Diva Wraps It Up (2014)Description / Buy at
The Diva Steals a Chocolate Kiss (2015)Description / Buy at
The Diva Serves High Tea (2016)Description / Buy at
The Diva Cooks Up a Storm (2018)Description / Buy at
The Diva Sweetens the Pie (2019)Description / Buy at
The Diva Spices It Up (2020)Description / Buy at
The Diva Serves Forbidden Fruit (2021)Description / Buy at
The Diva Says Cheesecake! (2022)Description / Buy at
The Diva Delivers on a Promise (2023)Description / Buy at
The Diva Goes Overboard (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Paws and Claws Mysteries Books

Murder, She Barked (2013)Description / Buy at
The Ghost and Mrs. Mewer (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Howl (2015)Description / Buy at
Mission Impawsible (2017)Description / Buy at
Not a Creature Was Purring (2017)Description / Buy at
The Dog Who Knew Too Much (2019)Description / Buy at
Big Little Spies (2021)Description / Buy at
A Good Dog's Guide to Murder (2022)Description / Buy at
The Dog Across the Lake (2024)Description / Buy at
The Wagtail Murder Club (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pen & Ink Mysteries Books

Color Me Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
The Coloring Crook (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Outside the Lines (2021)Description / Buy at
A Colorful Scheme (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Dead Eye Gravy (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Krista Davis Books, You’ll Love…

Krista Davis Synopsis: In Murder, She Barks by Krista Davis (book 1 in the Paws & Claws Mysteries series), Holly Miller’s life isn’t going well. She’s unemployed, her boyfriend’s ex is hanging around and a Jack Russell Terrier is messing up a car that isn’t hers. Can things get any worse? Well, at that point, she gets a worrying call from her grandmother has her rushing back to the family inn on Wagtail Mountain. Everyone’s friendly there, except for someone who has committed a hit-and-run on one of the inn’s staff members. Now, Holly, her new dog and the inn’s pets have got to find out who the culprit is before someone else ends up dead.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Krista Davis Books

Leave a Reply