Julie Hyzy
Julie Hyzy is an American author of cozy mystery novels. Her series include the Alex St. James series, the White House Chef Mysteries (ft. Ollie Paras) and the Manor House Mysteries (ft. Grace Wheaton). Before becoming a novelist, Julie studied business and worked in the field until she found her true calling. She has won an Anthony Award for her novel State of the Onion.

Julie Hyzy made her debut as a published novelist in 2004 with the standalone novel Artistic License. Below is a list of Julie Hyzy’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Julie Hyzy releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Alex St. James Mystery Books

(with Michael A. Black)

Deadly Blessings (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deadly Interest (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Ringer (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of A White House Chef Mystery Books

State of the Onion (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hail to the Chef (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eggsecutive Orders (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Buffalo West Wing (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Affairs of Steak (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fonduing Fathers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Home of the Braised (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Inaugural Parade (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
All the President's Menus (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Foreign Éclairs (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Manor Of Murder Mysteries Books

Grace Under Pressure (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grace Interrupted (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grace Among Thieves (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grace Takes Off (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grace Against the Clock (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grace Cries Uncle (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grace Sees Red (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grace to the Finish (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Riley Drake Mystery Books

Playing with Matches (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Artistic License (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Virtual Sabotage (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Made for Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Tips on WRITING DIALOGUE (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

At the Scene of the Crime(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fiction River Special Edition(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cozy Cookbook(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Manhattan Mayhem(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Dead Ringer is co-authored by Michael A. Black and Julie Hyzy and is a combination Ron Shades/Alex St. James novel. Mystery Short Stories, Volume 1 and Playing With Matches were written under the pen name of N.C. Hyzy.

If You Like Julie Hyzy Books, You’ll Love…

Julie Hyzy Synopsis: Alex St. James returns in the short story collection Deadly Shorts by Julie Hyzy. In the Second City, St. James must research two polar opposites of cases – a cold case that has suddenly caught someone’s eye and a criminal who preys on the ill. Alex along with her cranky boss, Bass, and Detective Lulinkski must work together in order to get justice for the victims of these crimes.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julie Hyzy Books

One Response to “Order of Julie Hyzy Books”

  1. ellen margaret partin: 3 years ago

    I love the “White House Chef” series, are there going to be additional books?


Leave a Reply