Laura Childs is an American author of cozy mystery novels (and thriller novels as Gerry Schmitt). She writes cozy mysteries that have the pace of a thriller. She is the author of the Tea Shop Mysteries, Scrapbooking Mysteries and the Cackleberry Club Mysteries. Before becoming a novelist, Laura worked as the CEO/Creative Director of her own marketing firm and wrote several screenplays. Laura enjoys travel, horseriding, non-profit fundraisers.

Laura became a published novelist in 2001 with the novel Death by Darjeeling. Below is a list of Laura Childs’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Laura Childs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tea Shop Mysteries Books

Death by Darjeeling (2001)Description / Buy at
Gunpowder Green (2002)Description / Buy at
Shades of Earl Grey (2003)Description / Buy at
The English Breakfast Murder (2003)Description / Buy at
The Jasmine Moon Murder (2004)Description / Buy at
Chamomile Mourning (2005)Description / Buy at
Blood Orange Brewing (2006)Description / Buy at
Dragonwell Dead (2007)Description / Buy at
The Silver Needle Murder (2008)Description / Buy at
Oolong Dead (2009)Description / Buy at
The Teaberry Strangler (2010)Description / Buy at
Scones & Bones (2011)Description / Buy at
Agony of the Leaves (2012)Description / Buy at
Sweet Tea Revenge (2013)Description / Buy at
Steeped in Evil (2014)Description / Buy at
Ming Tea Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Devonshire Scream (2016)Description / Buy at
Pekoe Most Poison (2017)Description / Buy at
Plum Tea Crazy (2018)Description / Buy at
Broken Bone China (2019)Description / Buy at
Lavender Blue Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Haunted Hibiscus (2021)Description / Buy at
Twisted Tea Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at
A Dark and Stormy Tea (2022)Description / Buy at
Lemon Curd Killer (2023)Description / Buy at
Honey Drop Dead (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Tea Leaves (2024)Description / Buy at
Peach Tea Smash (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scrapbooking Mysteries Books

Keepsake Crimes (2003)Description / Buy at
Photo Finished (2004)Description / Buy at
Bound for Murder (2004)Description / Buy at
Motif for Murder (2006)Description / Buy at
Frill Kill (2007)Description / Buy at
Death Swatch (2008)Description / Buy at
Tragic Magic (2009)Description / Buy at
Fiber and Brimstone (2010)Description / Buy at
Skeleton Letters (2011)Description / Buy at
Postcards from the Dead (2012)Description / Buy at
Gilt Trip (With: Diana Orgain) (2013)Description / Buy at
Gossamer Ghost (2014)Description / Buy at
Parchment and Old Lace (With: Terrie Farley Moran) (2015)Description / Buy at
Crepe Factor (With: Terrie Farley Moran) (2016)Description / Buy at
Glitter Bomb (With: Terrie Farley Moran) (2018)Description / Buy at
Mumbo Gumbo Murder (With: Terrie Farley Moran) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cackleberry Club Mysteries Books

Eggs in Purgatory (2008)Description / Buy at
Eggs Benedict Arnold (2009)Description / Buy at
Bedeviled Eggs (2010)Description / Buy at
Stake & Eggs (2012)Description / Buy at
Eggs in a Casket (2014)Description / Buy at
Scorched Eggs (2014)Description / Buy at
Egg Drop Dead (2016)Description / Buy at
Eggs on Ice (2018)Description / Buy at
Egg Shooters (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Afton Tangler Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Low Carb In The Back Yard (2015)Description / Buy at
Slow & Low (2015)Description / Buy at
Low Carb High Fat No Hunger Diet (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cozy Cookbook(2015)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Afton Tangler series was written as Gerry Schmitt. As of Crepe Factor, the Scrapbooking Mystery series has been co-authored by Terrie Farley Moran.

The Cozy Cookbook also contains contributions by Avery Aames, Ellery Adams, Connie Archer, Leslie Budewitz, Cleo Coyle, Victoria Hamilton, B.B. Haywood, Julie Hyzy, Jenn McKinlay and Paige Shelton. Low Carb in the Back Yard, Slow & Low and Low Carb High Fat No Hunger Diet & Recipe Book were written with Veronica Childs.

If You Like Laura Childs Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Childs Books

One Response to “Order of Laura Childs Books”

  1. Creszentia Devereux: 10 months ago

    I absolutely love reading your books. Why aren’t there more of the other two series, the Scrapbook and the Cackleberry Club ? I miss seeing more of them !


Leave a Reply