B.B. Haywood is the pen name of authors Beth Freeman and Robert Freeman, who write cozy mystery novels. They write the Candy Holliday series. The couple came up with the name while driving around Maine and stopping at some of the small towns in the state.

B.B. Haywood began the Candy Holliday series in 2009 with the novel Town in a Blueberry Jam. Below is a list of B.B. Haywood’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when B.B. Haywood releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Candy Holliday Mystery Books

Town in a Blueberry Jam (2010)Description / Buy at
Town in a Lobster Stew (2011)Description / Buy at
Town in a Wild Moose Chase (2012)Description / Buy at
Town in a Pumpkin Bash (2013)Description / Buy at
Town in a Strawberry Swirl (2014)Description / Buy at
Town in a Sweet Pickle (2015)Description / Buy at
Town in a Cinnamon Toast (2016)Description / Buy at
Town in a Maple Madness (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cozy Cookbook(2015)Description / Buy at

Note: The Cozy Cookbook also includes contributions by Avery Aames, Ellery Adams, Connie Archer, Leslie Budewitz, Laura Childs, Cleo Coyle, Victoria Hamilton, Julie Hyzy, Jenn McKinlay and Paige Shelton.

If You Like B.B. Haywood Books, You’ll Love…

B.B. Haywood Synopsis: Town in a Blueberry Jam by B.B. Haywood is the first book in the Candy Holliday mystery series. In the seaside village of Cape Willington, Maine, Candy Holliday has an idyllic life tending to the Blueberry Acres farm she runs with her father. But, when an aging playboy and the newly crowned Blueberry Queen are killed, Candy investigates to clear the name of a local handyman. And as she sorts through the town’s juicy secrets, things start to get sticky indeed…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of B.B. Haywood Books

Leave a Reply