Jenn McKinlay
Jenn McKinlay is an American novelist of cozy mystery novels. She has also written as Jennifer McKinlay, Josie Belle and Lucy Lawrence. Jenn writes the Decoupage Murder Mysteries, Cupcake Bakery Mysteries, Library Lover’s Mysteries, Good Buy Girls Mysteries and Hat Shop Mysteries series. Jenn spent years dreaming of becoming a romance author, then went to Southern Connecticut State University where she studied English Literature and Library Science. After working full-time as a librarian, she realized she couldn’t get any writing done while working full-time, so she packed up and moved all the way to Arizona to write romance novels. After a while, she realized she was better at killing people than making them fall in love, so she moved to mystery novels, which she continues to write to this day.

Jenn McKinlay became a published author in 2002 with the romantic comedy To Catch a Latte. Her first novel as Jenn McKinlay was in 2010, which was the Cupcake Bakery Mystery novel Sprinkle with Murder. Below is a list of Jenn McKinlay’s books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jenn McKinlay releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bluff Point Romance Books

About a Dog (2017)Description / Buy at
Barking Up the Wrong Tree (2017)Description / Buy at
Every Dog Has His Day (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cupcake Bakery Mystery Books

Sprinkle with Murder (2010)Description / Buy at
Buttercream Bump Off (2011)Description / Buy at
Death by the Dozen (2011)Description / Buy at
Red Velvet Revenge (2012)Description / Buy at
Going, Going, Ganache (2013)Description / Buy at
Sugar and Iced (2014)Description / Buy at
Dark Chocolate Demise (2015)Description / Buy at
Vanilla Beaned (2016)Description / Buy at
Caramel Crush (2017)Description / Buy at
Wedding Cake Crumble (2018)Description / Buy at
Dying for Devil's Food (2019)Description / Buy at
Pumpkin Spice Peril (2020)Description / Buy at
For Batter or Worse (2021)Description / Buy at
Strawberried Alive (2022)Description / Buy at
Sugar Plum Poisoned (2023)Description / Buy at
Fondant Fumble (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cupcake Bakery Mystery Non-Fiction Books

Fairy Tale Cupcakes: Recipes from the Cupcake Bakery Mysteries (With: Christie Conlee) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Decoupage Mystery Books

Stuck on Murder (2009)Description / Buy at
Cut to the Corpse (2010)Description / Buy at
Sealed with a Kill (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Good Buy Girls Mystery Books

(as Josie Belle)

50% Off Murder (As: Josie Belle) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Deal to Die For (As: Josie Belle) (2012)Description / Buy at
Buried in Bargains (As: Josie Belle) (2013)Description / Buy at
Marked Down for Murder (As: Josie Belle) (2014)Description / Buy at
All Sales Final (As: Josie Belle) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Happy Ever After Books

The Good Ones (2019)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Keeper (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hat Shop Mystery Books

Cloche and Dagger (2013)Description / Buy at
Death of a Mad Hatter (2014)Description / Buy at
At the Drop of a Hat (2015)Description / Buy at
Copy Cap Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Assault & Beret (2017)Description / Buy at
Buried to the Brim (2020)Description / Buy at
Fatal Fascinator (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Library Lover's Mystery Books

Books Can Be Deceiving (2011)Description / Buy at
Due or Die (2012)Description / Buy at
Book, Line and Sinker (2012)Description / Buy at
Read It and Weep (2013)Description / Buy at
On Borrowed Time (2014)Description / Buy at
An Unlikely Meeting (2015)Description / Buy at
A Likely Story (2015)Description / Buy at
Better Late Than Never (2016)Description / Buy at
Death in the Stacks (2017)Description / Buy at
Hitting the Books (2018)Description / Buy at
Word to the Wise (2019)Description / Buy at
One for the Books (2020)Description / Buy at
Killer Research (2021)Description / Buy at
The Plot and the Pendulum (2022)Description / Buy at
Fatal First Edition (2024)Description / Buy at
A Merry Little Murder Plot (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Museum of Literature Romance Books

Royal Valentine (2022)Description / Buy at
The Attraction Distraction (2022)Description / Buy at
It Happened One Christmas Eve (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Keeping up Appearances (2005)Description / Buy at
To Catch a Latte (2018)Description / Buy at
Paris is Always a Good Idea (2020)Description / Buy at
Wait for It (2021)Description / Buy at
Summer Reading (2023)Description / Buy at
Love at First Book (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Perk Avenue / To Catch a Latte (2002)Description / Buy at
A Real Work of Art / Thick as Thieves (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cozy Cookbook(2015)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Good Buy Girls series is written as Josie Belle. The Decoupage Murder Mysteries series is written as Lucy Lawrence. The novel Keeping Up Appearances was written as Jennifer McKinlay. To Catch a Latte was written by Jennifer McKinlay, coupled with Perk Avenue by Patricia Knoll. Thick as Thieves was written by Jennifer McKinlay, coupled with A Real Work of Art by Samantha Connolly.

If You Like Jenn McKinlay Books, You’ll Love…

Jenn McKinlay Synopsis: In Thick as Thieves by Jennifer McKinlay, Jared McLean never wanted to break the first and foremost rules of being best friends when he agrees to drive across the country with his friend’s sister, Cat Levery. Luckily for Jared, she makes him forget all about the rules, and about the thieves who are watching him.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jenn McKinlay Books

One Response to “Order of Jenn McKinlay Books”

  1. Debra: 3 years ago

    Does anyone ever point out errors in your books? Sometimes when I’m reading I pick up small errors. Little things like in the book “Hitting The Books” it says Sully reaches over the console to steady Lindsey and then when they are leaving the scene she slides over to sit next to him. Just wondering if anyone reads the books before they are released to pick up any mistakes.

    I really am enjoying this series and will definitely start one of your other series when this one ends.


    Debbie O’Connor


Leave a Reply