Cupcake Bakery Mysteries by Jenn McKinlay
The Cupcake Bakery Mysteries is a series of cozy mysteries novels by American author Jenn McKinlay. The series follows Mel Cooper and Angie DeLaura, who own the Fairy Tale Cupcakes bakery together. It may be their dream job, but when bodies start turning up, things aren’t always smooth-sailing.

Jenn McKinlay began her Cupcake Bakery Mysteries series in 2010 with the novel Sprinkle with Murder. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jenn McKinlay’s Cupcake Bakery Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jenn McKinlay releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cupcake Bakery Mystery Books

Sprinkle with Murder(2010)Description / Buy at
Buttercream Bump Off(2011)Description / Buy at
Death by the Dozen(2011)Description / Buy at
Red Velvet Revenge(2012)Description / Buy at
Going, Going, Ganache(2013)Description / Buy at
Sugar and Iced(2014)Description / Buy at
Dark Chocolate Demise(2015)Description / Buy at
Vanilla Beaned(2016)Description / Buy at
Caramel Crush(2017)Description / Buy at
Wedding Cake Crumble(2018)Description / Buy at
Dying for Devil's Food(2019)Description / Buy at
Pumpkin Spice Peril(2020)Description / Buy at
For Batter or Worse(2021)Description / Buy at
Strawberried Alive(2022)Description / Buy at
Sugar Plum Poisoned(2023)Description / Buy at
Fondant Fumble(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cupcake Bakery Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Cupcake Bakery Mysteries Synopsis: Sprinkle with Murder is the first novel in the Cupcake Bakery Mysteries series by Jenn McKinlay. Melanie Cooper and Angie DeLaura are living the dream as co-owners of the Fairy Tale Cupcakes bakery, but right away, their first client is a bride-to-be who wants 500 cupcakes custom-made for a wedding. Unfortunately, the bride turns up dead and now Mel is the top suspect. The two owners must now uncover the true killer or its their business may be the next victim…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cupcake Bakery Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply