Victoria Hamilton
Victoria Hamilton is the pen name of Canadian author Donna Simpson. Under this pseudonym, she writes cozy mystery novels. She writes the Vintage Kitchen Mysteries series and the Merry Muffin Mysteries series.

Victoria Hamilton debuted her pen name in 2012 with the novel A Deadly Grind. Below is a list of Victoria Hamilton’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Victoria Hamilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vintage Kitchen Mystery Books

A Deadly Grind (2012)Description / Buy at
Bowled Over (2013)Description / Buy at
Freezer I'll Shoot (2013)Description / Buy at
No Mallets Intended (2014)Description / Buy at
White Colander Crime (2015)Description / Buy at
Leave It to Cleaver (2017)Description / Buy at
No Grater Danger (2018)Description / Buy at
Breaking the Mould (2018)Description / Buy at
Cast Iron Alibi (2020)Description / Buy at
A Calculated Whisk (2021)Description / Buy at
Sieve and Let Die (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Merry Muffin Mystery Books

Bran New Death (2013)Description / Buy at
Muffin But Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Death of an English Muffin (2015)Description / Buy at
Much Ado About Muffin (2016)Description / Buy at
Muffin to Fear (2017)Description / Buy at
Muffin But Trouble (2019)Description / Buy at
Double or Muffin (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Gentlewoman's Guide to Murder Books

A Gentlewoman's Guide to Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Some Touch of Madness (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lady Anne Addison Mysteries Books

Lady Anne and the Howl in the Dark (2009)Description / Buy at
Revenge of the Barbary Ghost (2019)Description / Buy at
Curse of the Gypsy (2019)Description / Buy at
Lady Anne and the Menacing Mystic (2020)Description / Buy at
Lady Anne and the Haunted Schoolgirl (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cozy Cookbook(2015)Description / Buy at
Malice Domestic: Mystery Most Diabolical(2022)Description / Buy at

Note: The Teapot Collector Mysteries series is written as Amanda Cooper. The Cozy Cookbook also includes contributions from Avery Aames, Ellery Adams, Connie Archer, Leslie Budewitz, Laura Childs, Cleo Coyle, Daryl Wood Gerber, B.B. Haywood, Julie Hyzy, Jenn McKinlay and Paige Shelton.

If You Like Victoria Hamilton Books, You’ll Love…

Victoria Hamilton Synopsis: A Deadly Grind by Victoria Hamilton is the first Vintage Kitchen Mystery. When vintage cookware and cookbook collector Jaymie Leighton spies an original 1920s Hoosier brand kitchen cabinet at an estate auction, it’s love at first sight. Despite the protests of her sister that the 19th-century yellow-brick house they share in Michigan is already too cluttered with Jaymie’s “junk,” she successfully outbids the other buyers and triumphantly takes home her Hoosier. But that night on the summer porch where they’ve left the Hoosier to be cleaned up, a man is murdered, struck on the head with the steel meat grinder that is part of the cabinet. Who is this stranger – and what was he doing on their porch? Does his death have anything to do with the Hoosier? As the police struggle to determine the man’s identity, Jaymie can’t help doing a little digging on her own, accompanied by her three-legged Yorkie Poo, Hopalong. But in her bid to uncover the truth about the hidden secrets of the Hoosier, Jaymie may be the one who ends up going, going… gone.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Victoria Hamilton Books

Leave a Reply