Avery Aames Darryl Wood Gerber
Avery Aames is an American author of cozy mysteries novels, under both her pen name and her real name, Daryl Wood Gerber. She writes the Cheese Shop Mysteries series under the Avery Aames pen name and the Cookbook Nook Mysteries under her real name. Before becoming a novelist, Daryl wrote screenplays and created the sitcom Out of This World. She also made an appearance on the popular long-running mystery television series Murder, She Wrote.

Avery Aames became a published author in 2010 with the novel The Long Quiche Goodbye, beginning her Cheese Shop Mysteries series. The novel went on to win the Agatha Award for Best First Novel. She made her debut under her real name in 2013 with the novel Final Sentence. Below is a list of Avery Aames’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Avery Aames releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Cheese Shop Mystery Books

The Long Quiche Goodbye (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lost and Fondue (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Clobbered by Camembert (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Brie or Not To Brie (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Days of Wine and Roquefort (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
As Gouda as Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
For Cheddar or Worse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Writes of Passage(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cozy Cookbook(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Cookbook Nook Mysteries series is written under her real name of Daryl Wood Gerber.

If You Like Avery Aames Books, You’ll Love…

Avery Aames/Daryl Wood Gerber Synopsis: In Final Sentence by Daryl Wood Gerber (book 1 of the Cookbook Nook Mystery series), Jenna Hart leaves behind a stressful advertising career in order to help her aunt (Vera) open up a cookbook shop/cafe called the “Cookbook Nook” in Crystal Cove, California. Jenna intends on making the grand opening a big deal with a large crowd, so she asks her old college roommate and now celebrity chef Desiree Divine to make an appearance… but she ruffles some feathers and turns up dead. And there are plenty of suspects, including Jenna. Jenna must work hard to clear her name and find out who the true killer is before there’s another body served on a platter.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Avery Aames Books

Leave a Reply