Nancy J Parra
Nancy J. Parra, also writes under the pen name of Nancy Coco. Nancy resides in the Midwest with her husband, two children and a mixed breed dog named George Bernard who seems to have grown to unexpected proportions. Nancy graduated from the Univeristy of Kansas with a Bachelors degree in Journalism but when she found it was more fun to interview the people in her head she moved to writing fiction.

Nancy has more than 19 published novels which include three mystery series: The Gluten-free Baker’s Treat Mysteries (Berkley Prime Crime), The Candy Coated Mysteries (Kensington), and The Perfect Proposal Mysteries (Berkley Prime Crime). Her writing has been called witty and her protagonists plucky by reviewers around the world. Nancy is a member of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America and writes for the Killer Character Blog on the 8th of every month. Nancy loves to hear from readers. Find her at

Get notified when Nancy J. Parra releases a new book at

Publication Order of Baker's Treat Mysteries Books

Gluten for Punishment (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder Gone A-Rye (2014)Description / Buy at
Flourless to Stop Him (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Candy-Coated Mysteries Books

(as Nancy Coco)

All Fudged Up (2013)Description / Buy at
To Fudge or Not to Fudge (2014)Description / Buy at
Oh Say Can You Fudge (2015)Description / Buy at
All I Want for Christmas is Fudge (2015)Description / Buy at
All You Need is Fudge (2016)Description / Buy at
Oh, Fudge! (2017)Description / Buy at
Deck the Halls with Fudge (2017)Description / Buy at
Forever Fudge (2018)Description / Buy at
Fudge Bites (2019)Description / Buy at
Have Yourself a Fudgy Little Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at
Here Comes the Fudge (2021)Description / Buy at
A Midsummer Night's Fudge (2022)Description / Buy at
Give Fudge a Chance (2023)Description / Buy at
Having a Fudgy Christmas Time (2023)Description / Buy at
Three Fudges and a Baby (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kensington Palace Chef Mysteries Books

(as Nell Hampton)

Kale to the Queen (2017)Description / Buy at
Lord of the Pies (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Morgan Brothers Books

Publication Order of Morgan Sisters Books

The Marryin' Kind (2004)Description / Buy at
The Bettin' Kind (2005)Description / Buy at
The Lovin' Kind (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Perfect Proposals Mystery Books

Engaged in Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Bodice of Evidence (2015)Description / Buy at
Newlywed Dead (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wine Country Mysteries Books

A Case of Syrah, Syrah (2017)Description / Buy at
Seven Deadly Zins (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mr. Charming (2009)Description / Buy at
Dream Man (2009)Description / Buy at
The Counterfeit Bride (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Oregon Honeycomb Mystery Books

(as Nancy Coco)

Death Bee Comes Her (2021)Description / Buy at
A Matter of Hive and Death (2022)Description / Buy at

Note: The Candy-Coated Mysteries series was written as Nancy Coco.

If You Like Nancy J. Parra, You’ll Love…

Nancy J. Parra Synopsis: Flourless to Stop Him, the third book in the Baker’s Treat Mystery series. Gluten-free baker Toni Holmes has to separate the wheat from the chaff to clear her brother of murder. It’s never a good time for a crisis. Toni’s busy whipping up gluten-free holiday treats when a murder forces her to put baking on the back burner. A dead man has been found in the bathtub of a local inn, in a room registered to her brother, Tim. With her brother now suspect number one in this mysterious murder, Toni is determined to find out who set up her brother. However, she is about to get some unwanted help from a former investigative journalist, Grama Ruth who won’t let anything or anyone slow down her progress in running down a killer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy J. Parra Books

Leave a Reply