Deb Baker
Deb Baker is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Gertie Johnson series and the Gretchen Birch series under her own name and the Queen Bee Mysteries under the pen name of Hannah Reed. Baker has an English degree (with an emphasis on creative writing) from the University of Wisconsin.

Deb Baker made her debut as a published author in 2006 with the novel Murder Passes the Buck. The novel won the Authorlink International First Novelist Award. Below is a list of Deb Baker’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Deb Baker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gertie Johnson: Yooper Mysteries Books

Murder Passes The Buck (2006)Description / Buy at
Murder Grins And Bears It (2007)Description / Buy at
Murder Talks Turkey (2008)Description / Buy at
Murder Bites the Bullet (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder Trims the Tree (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder Begins at Home (2012)Description / Buy at
Murder Decks the Halls (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder Goes To The Dogs (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gretchen Birch Books

Dolled Up for Murder (2006)Description / Buy at
Goodbye, Dolly (2007)Description / Buy at
Dolly Departed (2008)Description / Buy at
Ding Dong Dead (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Queen Bee Mysteries Books

(as Hannah Reed)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Cave Of Memories (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Cooking Can Be Murder (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cozy Chicks Kitchen Non-Fiction Books

The Cozy Chicks Kitchen (With: Ellery Adams,Leann Sweeney,Maggie Sefton,Kate Collins,Lorraine Bartlett,Heather Webber) (2012)Description / Buy at
Tea Time with the Cozy Chicks (By: Ellery Adams,Leann Sweeney,Maggie Sefton,Mary Jane Maffini,Kate Collins,Lorraine Bartlett,Duffy Brown,Mary Kennedy) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Cozy Chicks Picnic (By: Lorraine Bartlett,Duffy Brown,Mary Kennedy) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scottish Highlands Books

(as Hannah Reed)

Off Kilter (2014)Description / Buy at
Hooked on Ewe (2015)Description / Buy at
Dressed to Kilt (2016)Description / Buy at
Be Still My Bleating Heart (2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Queen Bee Mysteries series is written as Hannah Reed. Ding Dong Dead was also published as Guise and Dolls. The Cozy Chicks Kitchen also contains contributions from Ellery Adams, Lorraine Bartlett, Kate Collins, Maggie Sefton, Leann Sweeney and Heather Webber.

If You Like Deb Baker Books, You’ll Love…

Deb Baker Synopsis: In Cave of Memories by Deb Baker, Robin Daniels doesn’t like being a Native in a white person’s world. She’s spent her whole life running away from her identity. But then she is mistakenly kidnapped and held for ransom with two other kids. Her only way out involves retracing her ancestors’ roots in order to save her and the other kids’ lives.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Deb Baker Books

Leave a Reply