The Tea Shop Mysteries is a series of cozy mysteries by American novelist Laura Childs. The protagonist is Theodosia Browning, who runs the Indigo Tea Shop in Charleston. She is a savvy entrepreneur, has a service dog named Earl Grey. As an amateur sleuth, she is intelligent, focused and doesn’t rely on shoddy police work or coincidences in order to solve crimes.

The Tea Shop Mysteries began in 2001 with Death by Darjeeling. After over a dozen books, the series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Laura Childs’ books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Laura Childs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tea Shop Mysteries Books

Death by Darjeeling(2001)Description / Buy at
Gunpowder Green(2002)Description / Buy at
Shades of Earl Grey(2003)Description / Buy at
The English Breakfast Murder(2003)Description / Buy at
The Jasmine Moon Murder(2004)Description / Buy at
Chamomile Mourning(2005)Description / Buy at
Blood Orange Brewing(2006)Description / Buy at
Dragonwell Dead(2007)Description / Buy at
The Silver Needle Murder(2008)Description / Buy at
Oolong Dead(2009)Description / Buy at
The Teaberry Strangler(2010)Description / Buy at
Scones & Bones(2011)Description / Buy at
Agony of the Leaves(2012)Description / Buy at
Sweet Tea Revenge(2013)Description / Buy at
Steeped in Evil(2014)Description / Buy at
Ming Tea Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
Devonshire Scream(2016)Description / Buy at
Pekoe Most Poison(2017)Description / Buy at
Plum Tea Crazy(2018)Description / Buy at
Broken Bone China(2019)Description / Buy at
Lavender Blue Murder(2020)Description / Buy at
Haunted Hibiscus(2021)Description / Buy at
Twisted Tea Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at
A Dark and Stormy Tea(2022)Description / Buy at
Lemon Curd Killer(2023)Description / Buy at
Honey Drop Dead(2023)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Tea Leaves(2024)Description / Buy at
Peach Tea Smash(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tea Shop Mystery Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Tea Shop Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply