Connie Archer is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Soup Lover’s Mysteries. Connie spent her early life in New England, where she enjoyed ice skating, spending time at the Cape Cod beach and skiing in Vermont. She would read Caesar’s Gallic War journals and the twelve books of the Aeneid. She also performed in a theatre troupe, travelling the suburbs of Boston. Connie majored in biology in college, but ended up getting a degree in English literature. She now lives in Los Angeles.

Connie Archer made her debut as a published novelist in 2012 with the novel A Spoonful of Murder. Below is a list of Connie Archer’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Soup Lover's Mystery Books

A Spoonful of Murder (2012)Amazon UK |
A Broth of Betrayal (2013)Amazon UK |
A Roux of Revenge (2014)Amazon UK |
Ladle to the Grave (2015)Amazon UK |
A Clue in the Stew (2016)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cozy Cookbook(2015)Amazon UK |

Note: The Cozy Cookbook also contains contributions by Avery Aames, Ellery Adams, Leslie Budewitz, Laura Childs, Cleo Coyle, Victoria Hamilton, B.B. Haywood, Julie Hyzy, Jenn McKinlay and Paige Shelton.

If You Like Connie Archer Books, You’ll Love…

Connie Archer Synopsis: A Spoonful of Murder by Connie Archer is the first book in the Soup Lover’s Mysteries series. When Lucky Jamieson inherits her parents’ soup shop, By the Spoonful, she realizes it’s time to decide what she wants to do with her life. Should she sell her parents’ house or move in herself? Does she really want in on the restaurant business? And what about her grandfather Jack, who seems to be showing signs of Alzheimer’s? But her life decisions are moved to the back burner after an icy blonde tourist is found frozen to death behind the soup shop. and Lucky is bowled over when her soup chef, Sage DuBois, is led out of the kitchen by the police. As suspicion and speculations snowball, Lucky decides that the only way to save her employee and her business is to find out herself who iced the tourist – and landed her chef in the soup…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Connie Archer Books

Leave a Reply