Lucy Burdette is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Key West Food Critic Mysteries, and has also written the Golf Lover’s Mysteries and Advice Column Mysteries (as Roberta Islieb). She is a clinical psychologist. Lucy is a member of the Mystery Writers of America as well as the Sisters of Crime – the latter of which she has served as President for.

Lucy Burdette made her debut as a published novelist in 2002 with the novel Six Strokes Under, writing as Roberta Isleib. Her debut as Lucy Burdette came in 2012 with the novel An Appetite for Murder, beginning her Key West Food Critic Mysteries series. Below is a list of Lucy Burdette’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lucy Burdette releases a new book at

Publication Order of Key West Food Critic Mystery Books

An Appetite for Murder (2012)Description / Buy at
Death in Four Courses (2012)Description / Buy at
Topped Chef (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder with Ganache (2014)Description / Buy at
Death with All the Trimmings (2014)Description / Buy at
Fatal Reservations (2015)Description / Buy at
Killer Takeout (2016)Description / Buy at
Death on the Menu (2018)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Feast (2019)Description / Buy at
The Key Lime Crime (2020)Description / Buy at
A Scone of Contention (2021)Description / Buy at
A Dish to Die For (2022)Description / Buy at
A Clue in the Crumbs (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Unsafe Haven (2021)Description / Buy at
The Ingredients of Happiness (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Roberta Isleib Short Stories/Novellas

(as Roberta Isleib)

Disturbance in the Field (2006)Description / Buy at
The Itinerary (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Golf Lover's Mystery Books

(as Roberta Isleib)

Six Strokes Under (2002)Description / Buy at
A Buried Lie (2003)Description / Buy at
Putt to Death (2004)Description / Buy at
Fairway to Heaven (2005)Description / Buy at
Final Fore (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Advice Column Mystery Books

(as Roberta Isleib)

Deadly Advice (2007)Description / Buy at
Preaching to the Corpse (2007)Description / Buy at
Asking For Murder (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Seasmoke(2006)Description / Buy at
The Rich and the Dead(2011)Description / Buy at
Writes of Passage(2014)Description / Buy at
Murder in Key West 2(2015)Description / Buy at

Note: The Golf Lover’s Mysteries and Advice Column Mysteries series were written as Roberta Isleib.

If You Like Lucy Burdette Books, You’ll Love…

Lucy Burdette Synopsis: In Six Strokes Under by Roberta Isleib (aka Lucy Burdette), Cassandra Burdette went from carrying clubs on the PGA tour to she’s swinging them at the Qualifying School for the LPGA Tour. The competition is tough, but the standout so far is Kaitlin Rupert, whose talent and beauty are eclipsed only by her attitude. Though Kaitlin has a deeply troubled past and a very messy and public family scandal, any sympathy from other players has been used up by her hostile personality. But it’s still a shock when Kaitlin’s psychiatrist is found brutally murdered – and even more of a shock when the police look at Cassie as a number one suspect. Now, Cassie must avoid all the hazards as she tries to uncover who delivered the fatal stroke – if the killer doesn’t tee her up first.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lucy Burdette Books

Leave a Reply