Mary Ellen Hughes
Mary Ellen Hughes is an American novelist of mystery novels. She writes the Pickled and Preserved Mysteries series. Mary was born and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, which is where she graduated from Alverno College with a Medical Technology degree. She spent years working at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland, leaving to start a family and begin a writing career. Mary lives with her husband Terence near Annapolis, Maryland.

Mary Ellen Hughes made her debut as an author in 2000 with the novel Resort to Murder. Below is a list of Mary Ellen Hughes’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Mary Ellen Hughes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Keepsake Cove Mysteries Books

A Fatal Collection (2017)Description / Buy at
A Vintage Death (2018)Description / Buy at
A Curio Killing (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Maggie Olenski Books

Resort to Murder (2000)Description / Buy at
A Taste of Death (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Craft Corner Books

Wreath of Deception (2000)Description / Buy at
String of Lies (2007)Description / Buy at
Paper-Thin Alibi (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pickled & Preserved Mysteries Books

The Pickled Piper (2014)Description / Buy at
License to Dill (2015)Description / Buy at
Scene of the Brine (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Woman on the Train (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Chesapeake Crimes: They Had It Comin'(2010)Description / Buy at
Tales from the Backlist: Selected Stories from Backlist e-Books Authors(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mary Ellen Hughes Books, You’ll Love…

Mary Ellen Hughes Synopses: The Woman on the Train is a mystery short story by Mary Ellen Hughes. Martin’s life was not nearly as interesting as the crime fiction he read, until he decided to write his own mystery. He wrote during his his daily commute in a blue spiral notebook. Then an attractive, green-eyed woman struck up a conversation, and Martin’s story took a very sharp turn.

In Wreath of Deception by Mary Ellen Hughes, new widow Jo McAllister has set up Jo’s Craft Corner in a new small town. But when the clown she’s hired for opening day is murdered at the store, Jo realizes that no town is too small for secrets, scandal – even murder.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mary Ellen Hughes Books

Leave a Reply