The Scrapbooking Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Laura Childs. Edgier than Childs’ Tea Shop Mysteries, the series is set in New Orleans and follows Carmela. Carmela owns a scrapbooking shop in the French Quarter called the Memory Mine. She is constantly getting into trouble with her friend Ava, who is also a storeowner.

The Scrapbooking Mysteries books began with Keepsake Crimes in 2003. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Laura Childs’ Scrapbooking Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Scrapbooking Mysteries Books

Keepsake Crimes (2003) |
Photo Finished (2004) |
Bound for Murder (2004) |
Motif for Murder (2006) |
Frill Kill (2007) |
Death Swatch (2008) |
Tragic Magic (2009) |
Fiber and Brimstone (2010) |
Skeleton Letters (2011) |
Postcards from the Dead (2012) |
Gilt Trip (2013) |
Gossamer Ghost (2014) |
Parchment and Old Lace (2015) |
Crepe Factor (2016) |
Glitter Bomb (2018) |
Mumbo Gumbo Murder (2019) |

Note: As of Crepe Factor, the series is co-authored by Terrie Farley Moran.

If You Like Scrapbooking Mystery Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Scrapbooking Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply