The Bed-and-Breakfast Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Mary Daheim. The central character in the series is Judith McMonigle, who runs a bed-and-breakfast called the Hillside Manor in Heraldsgate Hill.

The Bed-and-Breakfast Mysteries series started in 1991 with the novel Just Desserts. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Mary Daheim’s Bed-and-Breakfast books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Bed-and-Breakfast Mysteries Books

(By: Mary Daheim, Carolyn Hart)

Just Desserts(1991)Description / Buy at
Fowl Prey(1991)Description / Buy at
Holy Terrors(1992)Description / Buy at
Dune to Death(1993)Description / Buy at
Bantam of the Opera(1993)Description / Buy at
A Fit of Tempera(1994)Description / Buy at
Major Vices(1995)Description / Buy at
Murder, My Suite(1995)Description / Buy at
Auntie Mayhem(1996)Description / Buy at
Nutty as a Fruitcake(1996)Description / Buy at
September Mourn(1997)Description / Buy at
Wed and Buried(1998)Description / Buy at
Snow Place to Die(1998)Description / Buy at
Legs Benedict(1998)Description / Buy at
Creeps Suzette(2000)Description / Buy at
A Streetcar Named Expire(2001)Description / Buy at
Suture Self(2001)Description / Buy at
Silver Scream(2002)Description / Buy at
Hocus Croakus(2003)Description / Buy at
This Old Souse(2004)Description / Buy at
Dead Man Docking(2005)Description / Buy at
Saks & Violins(2006)Description / Buy at
Scots on the Rocks(2007)Description / Buy at
Vi Agra Falls(2008)Description / Buy at
Loco Motive(2010)Description / Buy at
All the Pretty Hearses(2011)Description / Buy at
The Wurst Is Yet to Come(2012)Description / Buy at
Gone with the Win(2013)Description / Buy at
Clam Wake(2014)Description / Buy at
Here Comes the Bribe(2015)Description / Buy at
A Case of Bier(2018)Description / Buy at
Lady MacDeath(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bed & Breakfast Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bed-And-Breakfast Books

Leave a Reply